Welcome to Windsor- Essex Chapter
Windsor Essex Chapter is an active chapter, working to support nurses and improve the health of our community.
Our Mission is to foster knowledge-based nursing practice, promote quality work environments, deliver excellence in professional development, and advance healthy public policy to improve health. We promote the full participation of present and future registered nurses in improving health, and shaping and delivering health-care services.
Chapter Executive

Chapter President:Dana Boyd (dboyd@rnao.ca) Twitter @danaboydrn
Secretary: Crystal Hepburn (chepburn@rnao.ca)
Finance: Veronika Pulley (vpulley@rnao.ca)
Policy & Political Action: Jennifer Johnston (jjohnston@rnao.ca)
Communications: Lynda Monik (lmonik@rnao.ca)
Membership: Kelly Lawrenson (klawrenson@rnao.ca)
Social Media Officer: Megan Carlone (mcarlone@rnao.ca)
Region 1 Board Representative: Deborah Kane (dkane@rnao.ca)

Member at Large: Jaclyn McCarthy (jaclynmccarthy@hotmail.ca)
Member at Large: Stephanie McCallum (steph_hamelin@hotmail.com)
Member at Large: Jackie Macintyre (jamacintyre@sympatico.ca)

FOR GENERAL INQUIRES: windsoressexrnao@gmail.com
Chapter Awards
Lois A. Fairley Community Service Award:

Presented to a Windsor-Essex County Nurse who is dedicated. Windsor-Essex Chapter Award of Distinction: Presented to a chapter member who is nominated by their peers.

Nominations now open for 2015 (see posted event for details)


News

Dinner and a Night with Cathy Crowe

Date: 
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00

Windsor-Essex Chapter invites you to attend Dinner and a Night with Cathy Crowe on Tuesday June 16th, 2015.

6 p.m. to 8 p.m at the Fogolar Furlan Club - 1800 North Service Road Windsor

All are welcome Please R.S.V.P. to danaboydrn@gmail.com or 519-819-6743

Click on Event Flyer for more details. 

RNAO 90th Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 08:00 - Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 08:00

The 90th RNAO Annual General Meeting is scheduled for April 17-18 2015 in Toronto!

U of W PhD Survey

Date: 
Monday, March 23, 2015

The University of Windsor's Faculty of Nursing is considering implementing a doctoral program in Nursing (PhD)!!

Free Tools of the Trade Workshop: No Barriers Health Equality for All

Date: 
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 08:30 - 12:30

 

Come to the Caboto Club for a FREE interactive workshop adressing health equality and Social Determinants of Health.   A healthy lunch will be served at noon 

Deadline for Lois Fairley Award 2015 Nominations

Date: 
Friday, April 10, 2015 - Saturday, April 11, 2015

Do you know a local Nurse who goes above and beyond to better our community? 

Nominations for now open for the 8th Annual Lois Fairley Nurse of the Year Community Service Award

To recognize a nurse send us the nomination information along with a short story about the nominee; how the individual has impacted the life of colleagues, clients or our community.

Call for Nominations

Windsor Essex RNAO Chapter Executive position opening:  Policy and Political Action Executive Officer.  

Windsor-Essex RNAO Chapter Annual General Meeting Dinner & Celebration

Date: 
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:00

 

 

Come out for this fun, once-a-year nursing event to enjoy some fabulous food, socialize and learn more about what your RNAO is doing for YOU. 

We will also be honouring Member Emeritus, Quarter Century Members, as well as presenting the Annual Windsor-Essex Chapter Award of Distinction to a special RNAO member! 

Windsor-Essex Dinner Presentation

Date: 
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 17:30

The Windsor-Essex Chapter of RNAO invites you to attend a dinner presentation. 

PRIVACY LEGISLATION APPLIED TO NURSING PRACTICE Chris Bryden, Lawyer & Associate from the firm Ryder, Wright, Blair and Holmes LLP, Toronto, ON & RNAO Legal Assistance Plan Thursday October 30th, 2014 at 5:30 p.m.

Beach Grove Golf & Country Club

14134 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, ON Please R.S.V.P. to danaboydrn@gmail.com

Hungry For Action: Living on the Edge Poverty Simulation Event

Date: 
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 08:30 - 12:00

 

Location: Giovanni Caboto Club (2175 Parent Avenue, Windsor)

Registration: http://www.eventbrite.ca/e/hungry-for-action-windsor-essex-poverty-simulation-living-on-the-edge-registration-13162913629

Windsor Essex Chapter Annual General Meeting

The Windsor Essex Chapter Annual General Meeting for 2014 will be help on November 5th 2014

Mark Your Calendars!! Details to follow...