Welcome to Windsor- Essex Chapter
Windsor Essex Chapter is an active chapter, working to support nurses and improve the health of our community.
Our Mission is to foster knowledge-based nursing practice, promote quality work environments, deliver excellence in professional development, and advance healthy public policy to improve health. We promote the full participation of present and future registered nurses in improving health, and shaping and delivering health-care services.
Chapter Executive

Chapter President:Dana Boyd (dboyd@rnao.ca) Twitter @danaboydrn
Secretary: Crystal Hepburn (chepburn@rnao.ca)
Finance: Veronika Pulley (vpulley@rnao.ca)
Policy & Political Action: Jennifer Johnston (jjohnston@rnao.ca)
Communications: Lynda Monik (lmonik@rnao.ca)
Membership: Megan Carlone (mcarlone@rnao.ca)
Social Media Officer: Social Media /Website Officer: James Mears (jmears@rnao.ca)
Region 1 Board Representative: Deborah Kane (dkane@rnao.ca)

Member at Large: Kelly Lawrenson (klawrenson@rnao.ca)
Member at Large: Amanda Ellard Ryall (aryall@rnao.ca)
Member at Large: Carolyn Davies (cdavies@rnao.ca)
Member at Large: Molyka Kong (mkong@rnao.ca)

FOR GENERAL INQUIRES: windsoressexrnao@gmail.com
Chapter Awards
Lois A. Fairley Community Service Award:

Presented to a Windsor-Essex County Nurse who is dedicated. Windsor-Essex Chapter Award of Distinction: Presented to a chapter member who is nominated by their peers.

Nominations now open for 2015 (see posted event for details)


News

Nominate an outstanding nurse in your community

It is time again to recognize the Windsor-Essex County nurse of the year from the many dedicated and wonderful nurses who make a difference every day with their patients in our community.

This is the 9th Annual Lois Fairley Nursing Award. See flyer for details. 

Thank you and good luck!

What are the legal implications when working with unregulated health care providers (PSW's) - what are the liabilities?

Date: 
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 17:30 - 21:00

The Windsor-Essex Chapter of the Registered Nurses Association of Ontario (RNAO)

invites you to

What are the legal implications when working with unregulated health care providers (PSW's) - what are the liabilities?

 

Our Guest Speaker is Chris Bryden, Lawyer.  Chris supports registered nurses by representing them through the Registered Nurses Association of Ontario’s (RNAO), Legal Assistance Program (LAP). 

Windsor-Essex Chapter Event

Date: 
Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 16:00 - 17:00

University of Windsor Womyn's Centre, Engineering Department and Windsor-Essex Chapter will be hosting a memorial and reception as part of the National Day of Remembrance and Action on Violence Against Women.

Windsor-Essex Chapter Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

Come out for this fun, once-a-year nursing event to enjoy fabulous food, socialize, and learn more about what RNAO is doing for YOU.

Date: November 19th, 2015

Event Start Time: 6:00PM

Event End Time: 9:00 PM

Event Location: Fogolar Furlan Club, 1800 North Service Road Windsor, ON N8W 1Y3

Event Registration Deadline: November 4th, 2015 windsoressexrnao@gmail.com

Save the Date November 19th, 2015! RNAO Wellington Chapter Annual General Meeting

Nomination Form - Award of Distinction

Do you know a Registered Nurses Association of Ontario member who deserves some special recognition? The RNAO Windsor-Essex Chapter has developed an Award of Distinction.

Please send completed nominations by October 29th, to: windsoressexrnao@gmail.com

See PDF below for more info.

An Intimate networking dinner with RNAO President Vanessa Burkoski

Date: 
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00

Location: Armando’s Restaurant, 326 Cabana Road East, Windsor

Click on EVENT POSTER for more details.