Welcome to Windsor- Essex Chapter
Windsor Essex Chapter is an active chapter, working to support nurses and improve the health of our community.
Our Mission is to foster knowledge-based nursing practice, promote quality work environments, deliver excellence in professional development, and advance healthy public policy to improve health. We promote the full participation of present and future registered nurses in improving health, and shaping and delivering health-care services.
Chapter Executive

Chapter President:Dana Boyd (dboyd@rnao.ca) Twitter @danaboydrn
Secretary: Crystal Hepburn (chepburn@rnao.ca)
Finance: Veronika Pulley (vpulley@rnao.ca)
Policy & Political Action: Jennifer Johnston (jjohnston@rnao.ca)
Communications: Lynda Monik (lmonik@rnao.ca)
Membership: Kelly Lawrenson (klawrenson@rnao.ca)
Social Media Officer: Megan Carlone (mcarlone@rnao.ca)
Region 1 Board Representative: Deborah Kane (dkane@rnao.ca)

Member at Large: Jaclyn McCarthy (jaclynmccarthy@hotmail.ca)
Member at Large: Stephanie McCallum (steph_hamelin@hotmail.com)
Member at Large: Jackie Macintyre (jamacintyre@sympatico.ca)

FOR GENERAL INQUIRES: windsoressexrnao@gmail.com
Chapter Awards
Lois A. Fairley Community Service Award:

Presented to a Windsor-Essex County Nurse who is dedicated. Windsor-Essex Chapter Award of Distinction: Presented to a chapter member who is nominated by their peers.

Nominations now open for 2015 (see posted event for details)


Windsor-Essex Chapter Annual General Meeting

Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

Come out for this fun, once-a-year nursing event to enjoy fabulous food, socialize, and learn more about what RNAO is doing for YOU.

Date: November 19th, 2015

Event Start Time: 6:00PM

Event End Time: 9:00 PM

Event Location: Fogolar Furlan Club, 1800 North Service Road Windsor, ON N8W 1Y3

Event Registration Deadline: November 4th, 2015 windsoressexrnao@gmail.com

Save the Date November 19th, 2015! RNAO Wellington Chapter Annual General Meeting

Nomination Form - Award of Distinction

Do you know a Registered Nurses Association of Ontario member who deserves some special recognition? The RNAO Windsor-Essex Chapter has developed an Award of Distinction.

Please send completed nominations by October 29th, to: windsoressexrnao@gmail.com

See PDF below for more info.

An Intimate networking dinner with RNAO President Vanessa Burkoski

Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00

Location: Armando‚Äôs Restaurant, 326 Cabana Road East, Windsor

Click on EVENT POSTER for more details. 

Dinner and a Night with Cathy Crowe

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00

Windsor-Essex Chapter invites you to attend Dinner and a Night with Cathy Crowe on Tuesday June 16th, 2015.

6 p.m. to 8 p.m at the Fogolar Furlan Club - 1800 North Service Road Windsor

All are welcome Please R.S.V.P. to danaboydrn@gmail.com or 519-819-6743

Click on Event Flyer for more details. 

RNAO 90th Annual General Meeting

Friday, April 17, 2015 - 08:00 - Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 08:00

The 90th RNAO Annual General Meeting is scheduled for April 17-18 2015 in Toronto!

U of W PhD Survey

Monday, March 23, 2015

The University of Windsor's Faculty of Nursing is considering implementing a doctoral program in Nursing (PhD)!!

Free Tools of the Trade Workshop: No Barriers Health Equality for All

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 08:30 - 12:30


Come to the Caboto Club for a FREE interactive workshop adressing health equality and Social Determinants of Health.   A healthy lunch will be served at noon 

Deadline for Lois Fairley Award 2015 Nominations

Friday, April 10, 2015 - Saturday, April 11, 2015

Do you know a local Nurse who goes above and beyond to better our community? 

Nominations for now open for the 8th Annual Lois Fairley Nurse of the Year Community Service Award

To recognize a nurse send us the nomination information along with a short story about the nominee; how the individual has impacted the life of colleagues, clients or our community.