Welcome to Perth Chapter

President - Catherine Walsh-  walshcath@gmail.com  
Workplace Liaison ENO- Amanda Martin  - bo-manners@hotmail.com
Membership - Sandy Kreis/Janet Heinbuch - sandyk8@hotmail.com, jheinbuch@hsfx.ca
Policy and Political Action ENO - Tasha Vandervliet - tasha.vandervliet@hpha.ca
Finance - Theresa Pearce -  theresa.pearce@hpha.ca
Social Media/Communications ENO - Anita Gras- anita.gras@hpha.ca

Region 2 Board Representative: Janet Hunt jhunt@rnao.ca

News

Local nurses to participate in annual Queen's Park Day to voice their concerns and to view political process

This month we were highlighted in the Beacon Herald as we headed to Queen's Park.  

Please follow the link to read more

http://www.stratfordbeaconherald.com/2016/02/19/local-nurses-to-participate-in-annual-queens-park-day-to-voice-their-concerns-and-to-view-political-process

RNAO Perth Chapter Winter Newsletter

With a newly elected exectutive we have put together our first Newsletter!  Please take a moment to see what we are up to!

Brainstorm over Appetizers with fellow Perth chapter member

Date: 
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 20:00 - 22:00

Please join us for complimentary appetizers and a brainstorming night for our chapter to discuss current and new projects. Our president, Catherine Walsh has brought up some great ideas that we can potentially build upon. A few ideas include Stratford hospice, best practice implementation, blood pressure clinics throughout Perth county and/or mentoring new grad nurses.

Date: March 10, 8:00 p.m.

Location: Crabby Joes Stratford (We are booking the back room)

Perth Chapter Event

Date: 
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 11:00 - 14:00

We are hosting a booth on blood pressure for the community at the Heart and Stroke Foundation's “Heart Burn Day”.

The event is at the Stratford Rotary Complex, 353 McCarthy Rd., Stratford, N5A 7S7. 

Saturday, Feb. 6, 2016 – 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.  

Legal Issues in Nursing

Date: 
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 00:00 - 20:30

The Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance Educators & Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario Present Legal Issues in Nursing with Lawyer Chris Bryden.