Welcome to Peel Chapter
Peel Chapter Executive Team 2014
President: Maria Tandoc - mtandoc@rnao.ca
President Elect: Anita Tsang-Sit- atsangsit@rnao.ca
Immediate Past President: Karen Hilliard- khilliard@rnao.ca
Membership: Yvonne Rowe Samadhin yrowesamadhin@rnao.ca & Sean Noronha snoronha@rnao.ca
Communications: Nancy Yang nyang@rnao.ca & Angela Apresto aapresto@rnao.ca
Secretary: Tessa Shelvey tshelvey@rnao.ca
Workplace Liaison: vacant
Political Action: Maria Nelson mnelson@rnao.ca & Sinead Sheehan ssheehan@rnao.ca
Finance: Jo-Anne Wilson - jwilson@rnao.ca
IT Liaison: Christine Bintakies cbintakies@rnao.ca & Poonam Sharma psharma@rnao.ca
Student Representatives – Mark Ilgner milgner@rnao.ca and Pardeep Sangha psangha@rnao.ca
AdHoc Members: Aig Adebayo, Claudine Bennett, Jacquie Dover, Kathie Harcourt, Shelly Harnden, Siman Jyot, Vanessa Kirunda, Stephanie Grayson, Mercy Ntwiga, and Violet White
Region 4 Board Representative: Veronique Boscart vboscart@RNAO.ca
News

Peel Chapter Chatter Spring Edition

Peel Chapter Nursing Week Dinner

Date: 
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 17:30 - 20:30

 

Peel Chapter's Resolution Dinner

Date: 
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 17:30 - 20:30
AN INVITATION to:
Peel Chapter’s Resolution dinner
 
STRATE’S RESTAURANT
120 Traders Blvd E. Unit 110
Mississauga, ON L4Z 2H7
Date: Thurs.

Call for Peel Chapter CONSULTATION REPRESENTATIVES 2014 RNAO AGM May 1 & 2

Consultation Representatives (previously known as Voting Representatives) play a vital role in the activities of the Association. As a Peel Chapter consultation representative, you will vote on Nominations, Resolutions and Bylaws that affect the future of RNAO. It is an exciting experience – one that requires commitment and time. The Peel Chapter Executive Team is calling out for members who are interested in this exciting opportunity to learn about your association, network with colleagues locally and province-wide, and to act as an important voice for your colleagues and profession.

PEEL CHAPTER Annual General Meeting and Dinner Event: THURS NOV 7, 2013 at 5:30 pm

STILL SPOTS AVAILABLE!! 
Please contact mtandoc@gmail.com to register & arrange payment

Peel Chapter Nursing Profession Award 2013

Award:

The award will be presented during Nursing Week May 2014 and the winner will be featured in our newsletter.

Selection:

Applications received by the deadline will undergo review by the selection committee. All candidate information must be received by the deadline listed above. This deadline will be strictly adhered to in the selection process.

The winner will be notified by the President of the Peel Chapter.

Fall 2013 Newsletter is Now Available!

Peel Chapter Newseletter

Chatter, Peel Chapter's Fall newsletter, is now available.

It features articles on:

  • Influencing Change,
  • Nursing Week,
  • the RNAO AGM,
  • Remembrance Day,
  • and more!

Download the newsletter below.

CALL OUT for Nominees of Executive Network Positions at Peel Chapter!

CALL OUT for Nominees of Executive Network Positions at Peel Chapter!

Do you see yourself being part of a dynamic team who will make a significant impact on our nursing profession?

If the answer is YES, please consider joining the RNAO Peel Chapter Executive Team! The deadline for nominations is Monday, October 28th, 2013 at 1700 hours.

Our open positions for this year’s Annual General Meeting include the following:

Peel Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 17:30 - 20:30

Venue:
Braeben Golf Club
5700 Terry Fox Way
Mississauga, ON
L5V 2W2

Do You Have Guts?
Speaker:
Betty Franklin, RN
Author of "Guts: Embracing Health, Balance and Abundance"

To register click here

Peel Chapter Nursing Week 2013 Highlights

Sylvia Jones , Karen Hilliard, Donna Clark, Sandy Critchley at Headwaters Health

Here are some of the highlights: