Welcome to Peel Chapter
Peel Chapter Executive Team 2015
President: Anita Tsang-Sit- atsangsit@rnao.ca
President-Elect: Christine Bintakies- cbintakies@rnao.ca
Immediate Past-President: Maria Tandoc - mtandoc@rnao.ca
Membership ENOs: Yvonne Rowe Samadhin yrowesamadhin@rnao.ca & Sean Noronha snoronha@rnao.ca
Communication ENO: Ioana Gheorghiu igheorghiu@rnao.ca
Secretary: Tessa Shelvey tshelvey@rnao.ca
Workplace Liaisons: Sandrina Ntamwemezi sntamwemezi@rnao.ca & Cassandra Brown cbrown@rnao.ca
Political Action ENOs: Maria Harrison mharrison@rnao.ca & Sinead Sheehan ssheehan@rnao.ca
Finance ENO: Jo-Anne Wilson - jwilson@rnao.ca
IT/Social Media ENOs: Kylene Hua khua@rnao.ca & Nancy Yang nyang@rnao.ca
Student ENOs: Danielle Gray dgray@rnao.ca & Alex Cherrington acherrington@rnao.ca
Region 4 Board Representative: Veronique Boscart vboscart@RNAO.ca
Members-at-Large: Ancilla Barco, Annette Weeres, Jacquie Dover, Jessica Zizek, Kathie Harcourt, Karen Hilliard, Nadia McFarlane, Pardeep Sangha, Poonam Sharma

Come join our Team! Peel Chapter AGM - General Elections

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:30

Come join the RNAO Peel Chapter for our 2015 Annual General Meeting on November 10, 2015 with elections for our open Executive Network positions – 1) Membership and 2) Student Executive Reps.

Peel Chapter AGM

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:30

Hello Peel Members!

Join us for our Peel Chapter AGM on November 10, 2015 with speaker and nursing colleague Norma Nicholson as she challenges us on the impact that we as nurses can make in the lives of at-risk children and youth.

MPP Breakfast

Friday, October 23, 2015 - 08:30 - 10:00

Speaking out for Nursing. Speaking out for Health.

Fall 2015 Peel Chapter Chatter is now available

Hello Peel Members!

We hope you had a wonderful summer.

RNAO's 90th Anniversary President and CEO Fall Tour

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:00

Peel and Halton Chapters will be hosting the President and CEO Fall Tour on September 30th as a free event for both RNAO members and non-members.

Autumn Hike

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 10:00 - 13:00

Come out for a hike with fellow nurses, friends and family members around the picturesque Scotsdale Farm in Georgetown. The hike will start at 10AM and will take approximately 3 hours finishing around 1PM. Bring water and a snack. Sturdy shoes recommended as some parts of the trail are rocky.

RSVP Tessa Shelvy by email at tjshelvey@yahoo.com. For more information, Tessa can be reached at (905) 850-1507 or (416) 320-8555 on the day of hike. See attached flyer. 

Fall for Nursing: Career Exploration

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00

Would you like the chance to talk to nurses from a variety of nursing areas and learn more about opportunities in nursing?

Come celebrate the 2015 Nursing Week with us on May 5th!

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:30

Join Peel Chapter on May 5th for our annual Nursing Week Dinner! During this evening, we will celebrate ourselves and the meaningful and important work that we do as nurses.

RNAO 2015 AGM for Nursing Students



RNAO Peel Chapter will sponsor 4 students with 1 night hotel accommodation to attend the RNAO AGM (April 16th) and pay for "Leadership Luncheon" tickets.

Peel Chapter Resolution Dinner

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:30

RNAO is a membership-driven association, which means we rely on members’ input to shape our agenda. Come join Peel Chapter members as we discuss the 2015 resolutions being submitted for the RNAO’s 90th AGM.

Dinner and discussion will be held on Wednesday, March 25th at Ruby’s Grill with registration at 5:30pm and dinner at 6pm. Online registration opens February 25th and closes March 18th, 2015. For more details, please check out the attached flyer.