Welcome to Ottawa Chapter

Region 10 Executive:
President - Gigi van den Hoef gvandenhoef@rnao.ca
Past President - Cecile Diby cdiby@rnao.ca
Finance Officer -Erin Rajhathy- Interim erajhathy@rnao.ca
Recorder - Jill Courtemanche jcourtemanche@rnao.ca
Membership Officer - Sandra Stec sstec@rnao.ca
Communications Officer - Melanie Skinner mskinner@rnao.ca
Political Action Officer - Una Ferguson uferguson@rnao.ca
Clinical Nurse Representative - Jessica Romeo jromeo@rnao.ca
New Grad Liasion - Caroline Bala cbala@rnao.ca

Student Reps:
Doniya Quenneville - dquenneville@rnao.ca
Aster Marasa - amarasa@rnao.ca
Ornéllia Kidjo - okidjo@rnao.ca
Kirsten Erickson- kerickson@rnao.ca
Natania Makonnen Abebe- nabebe@rnao.ca

Region 10 Translator Assistant -

Board Rep - Wendy Pearson - wpearson@rnao.ca


Membership Meeting

Monday, November 16, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:30

Region 10 Executive invites you to join our meeting!

Date: Mon Nov. 16

Place: Mary Pit Building, Jaguar Room, 100 Constellation Drive, Ottawa

Time: 6:30 -8:30 PM

Presentation: CNA “What Are Professional Certifications and How Does One Achieve Certification ?”

Membership Meeting with Guest Speaker Dr Eric Crighton PHD

Monday, October 26, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:30

We invite you to join us for our Region 10 October Members Meeting with special guest

Dr . Eric Crighton PHD   Chair: Department of Geography U of O

“Environmental health risks to infants: Towards an understanding of environmental health perceptions, protective actions and educational needs”

Date: Monday October 26th  6:30-8:30pm

Place: Mary Pit building Jaguar Room

100 Constellation Drive, Ottawa, Ontario  (FREE PARKING)

Events Calendar for 2015-2016 Region 10

Membership Meeting Changes for the 2015-1016 year!


All membership meetings for 2015-2016 will be at the Mary Pitt Bldg Jaguar Rm

100 Constellation Dr. Ottawa ON

(free parking)

RNAO 90th Celebration Dinner

Monday, September 28, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:30
Please come out and celebrate our RNAO 90th Anniversary with special guest Vanessa Burkoski, President RNAO
We invite you to join us for the RNAO Region 10 Membership Meeting
Place: Mary Pit building Jaguar Room
At 100 Constellation Drive, Ottawa, Ontario
Light supper will be served
RSVP by Monday Sept 21 to RNAO.Ottawa@gmail.com

Picnic on the Patio- Highlights of the meeting

A big thank you to Wendy Pearson our board rep for hosting the Picnic again this year . In spite of the rather cool evening 17 brave members came out.

Here are the highlights of the meeting for those who could not attend:

  • All Membership meetings  to be held this year at the City of Ottawa 100 Constellation Ave. in the Jaguar Room 3rd Monday of the month  18:30 start time  PARKING FREE 
  • We now have 15 Consulting Representatives able to go to the AGM. Only 13 went last year. We were reminded that Region 10 will cover 50$ towards the 2nd night if representatives wish to stay over.Members wanting to put their name forward should do so either at the January meeting or before. Cut off time is usually early Feb.
  • 2 position are up for the executive of Region 10 President and Finance Officer. Elections to be held at the Jan membership meeting.
  • Erin Rathajay will be taking over as interim finance officer til that time.
  • Wendy gave us highlights from In the Loop
  • Region10 will host another symposium in 2016
  • Thank you and Welcome given to out going board rep Una Ferguson and Wendy Pearson our incoming board rep
  • Recognition of the passing of Dr.Josephine Flaherty who died May24th.
  • Reminder to all to check Facebook, Twitter and the website for upcoming events - also for changes should they be necessary.
  • Executive had planning retreat - exciting year ahead
  • Next meeting Sept 21st

Picnic on the Pation June 1st 2015. Please RSVP at rnao.ottawa@gmail.com

Picnic on the Patio

Monday, June 1, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:30

Panel Night Proposed Itinary

Interest Group Panel Night: brought to you by the Students of Region 10 451 Symth RD, RGN: RM 3428

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 18:00 - 20:00