Welcome to Ottawa Chapter

Region 10 Executive:
Leader - Gigi van den Hoef gvandenhoef@rnao.ca
Past Leader - Cecile Diby cdiby@rnao.ca
Finance Officer - Jennifer Achim jachim@rnao.ca
Recorder - Jill Courtemanche jcourtemanche@rnao.ca
Membership Officer - Sandra Stec sstec@rnao.ca
Communications Officer - Kristine MacNaughton kmacnaughton@rnao.ca
Political Action Officer - vacant
Clinical Nurse Representative - Tracey Bungay tbungay@rnao.ca
Student Reps:
Caroline Bala cbala@rnao.ca
Melanie Skinner mskinner@rnao.ca
Doniya Quenneville dquenneville@rnao.ca
Aster Marasa amarasa@rnao.ca
Region 10 Translator Assistant - Beatrice Gahongayire bgahongayire@rnao.ca

Board Rep - Una Ferguson uferguson@rnao.ca

News

Region 10 - Ottawa Chapter Fall Newsletter

Greetings Region 10 - Ottawa Chapter RNAO Members

Please check out our new Fall Newsletter! 

Warm Regards,

Region 10 Executive

Deadline for dinner extended to Sept 30th! Hope to see you there! Let Gaye Moffett at gaye.moffett@gemhealthcare.com know you are coming!

Membership Meeting on the 15th September will START at 5:30pm not 6pm

Due to the tour of CNA house the membership meeting will now start at 5:30pm . We will be going on the tour first. Hope to see you there!!

Joinnez-vous à la Région 10 –pour un Dîner annuel

Date: 
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 17:30 - 20:30

Au centre RA 2451 promenade Riverside.

Annual dinner

Date: 
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 17:30 - 21:00

Come and hear Rhonda Seidman Carlson ( Past President RNAO)  speak on:  Bullying and Harassment, Is this lateral Violence?  The RA center has excellent parking and is good for busing! Hope to see you there!

September Membership Meeting at CNA House 1-50 The Driveway

Date: 
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:30

Pique-nique sur la terrasse

 

 

Picnic on the Patio

Our next membership meeting is quickly approaching. Our annual Picnic on the Patio will be held on June 2nd at 1800. It's a great social event so remember to mark your calenders. Please see the attached posters for more informaiton and how to RSVP. Hope to see you there.

Region 10 Ottawa now on Facebook and Twitter

Level One BPG Workshop for Students and New Grads

Date: 
Saturday, March 29, 2014

Come Join the Student Executive Representatives for a Level One Best Practice Champion Workshop on March 29th 0800-1600 hr at the University of Ottawa/ 90 University/Lounge 140-E

To Register please visit www.myrnao.ca/ottawa-march-29-2014 or contact Kyle Dielmanan kdielman@rnao.ca or  phone 1-800-268-7199 extension 255

Agenda and flyer attached.