Welcome to Ottawa Chapter

Region 10 Executive:
Leader - Gigi van den Hoef gvandenhoef@rnao.ca
Past Leader - Cecile Diby cdiby@rnao.ca
Finance Officer - Jennifer Achim jachim@rnao.ca
Recorder - Jill Courtemanche jcourtemanche@rnao.ca
Membership Officer - Sandra Stec sstec@rnao.ca
Interim Communications Officer - Keri Rumble- krumble@rnao.ca
Communications Officer Assistant - Kristine MacNaughton kmacnaughton@rnao.ca
Political Action Officer - vacant
Clinical Nurse Representative - Tracey Bungay tbungay@rnao.ca
Student Reps:
Caroline Bala cbala@rnao.ca
Melanie Skinner mskinner@rnao.ca
Doniya Quenville dquenville@rnao.ca
Aster Masara amasara@rnao.ca
Region 10 Translator Assistant - Beatrice Gahongayire bgahongayire@rnao.ca

Board Rep - Una Ferguson uferguson@rnao.ca

News

Pique-nique sur la terrasse

 

 

Picnic on the Patio

Our next membership meeting is quickly approaching. Our annual Picnic on the Patio will be held on June 2nd at 1800. It's a great social event so remember to mark your calenders. Please see the attached posters for more informaiton and how to RSVP. Hope to see you there.

Region 10 Ottawa now on Facebook and Twitter

Level One BPG Workshop for Students and New Grads

Date: 
Saturday, March 29, 2014

Come Join the Student Executive Representatives for a Level One Best Practice Champion Workshop on March 29th 0800-1600 hr at the University of Ottawa/ 90 University/Lounge 140-E

To Register please visit www.myrnao.ca/ottawa-march-29-2014 or contact Kyle Dielmanan kdielman@rnao.ca or  phone 1-800-268-7199 extension 255

Agenda and flyer attached.

 

 

 

 

Membership Meeting Region 10

Date: 
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 18:30 - 21:00

Membership Meeting:  Kaminsky Room at the Ottawa Civic Hospital 6:30-9:00pm

Breakfast with the Politicians

Date: 
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 07:00 - 09:00

Please join us for our 11th Annual Breakfast with the Politicans to be held on Friday March 7th at the Travelodge on Carling Avenue. The address is 1136 Carling Avenue.

The event is free and members from all 3 levels of Government will be present.

Breakfast with the Politicians

Date: 
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 07:00 - 09:00

 

Please join us for our 11th Annual Breakfast with the Politicans to be held on Friday March 7th at the Travelodge on Carling Avenue. The address is 1136 Carling Avenue. The event is free and members from all 3 levels of Government will be present. This is nursing's opportunity to bring forth our concerns and ideas to bettering today's healthcare system. As to date we have3 MPP's 1 MP and 3 city councillors coming to the event.

Please RSVP your intent to come to

Una Ferguson  unaf@rogers.com

Region 10 Membership meeting

Date: 
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 18:30 - 20:00

Montfort Hospital is located at: : 713 Montreal Rd Ottawa

Parking is to the right of the building in the hospital parking lot.

The Montfort team will be showcasing their projects over the past year.

Looking forward to seeng you there! Remember to RSVP your intent to come so that we will have enough tea, coffee and goodies for all!

Membership Meeting Region10

Date: 
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 18:30 - 20:00

Membership Meeting Region 10

Feb 10, 2014 06:30pm -0800pm

Montfort Hospital  RM: 1D211 (main floor)

RSVP By February 8th  your intent to attend to : Cecile Diby  dib.harmonie@hotmail.fr

Bruyere Hospital is at 43 Bruyère Street Ottawa