Welcome to Ottawa Chapter

Region 10 Executive:
President -Jill Courtemanche jcourtemanche@rnao.ca
Past President - Gigi van den Hoef gvandenhoef@rnao.ca
Finance Officer -Erin Rajhathy- erajhathy@rnao.ca
Recorder - Membership Officer - Sandra Stec sstec@rnao.ca
Communications Officer -Alexandra Charron acharron@rnao.ca
Political Action Officer - Una Ferguson uferguson@rnao.ca
Clinical Nurse Representative - Ellen Shipman eshipman@rnao.ca
New Grad Liasion -

Student Reps:
Doniya Quenneville - dquenneville@rnao.ca
Aster Marasa - amarasa@rnao.ca
Ornéllia Kidjo - okidjo@rnao.ca
Kirsten Erickson- kerickson@rnao.ca
Natania Makonnen Abebe- nabebe@rnao.ca

Region 10 Translator Assistant -

Board Rep - Wendy Pearson - wpearson@rnao.ca

News

Need for Recorder position on executive.

Region 10 has a need for a recorder on the executive. If you like to take minutes and can attend meetings this is a good way to get involved. If interested email: rnao.ottawa@gmail.com. We will mentor you into the position.

Picnic on the Patio: Membership Event : 53 Tiverton Drive

Date: 
Monday, June 6, 2016 - 18:00 - 20:30
RNAO Region 10    Picnic on the Patio
Date & Time: Monday June 6, 2016, 1800-2030 hrs
Location: 53 Tiverton Dr.
Cost: $10.00 at event. (exact change appreciated)
To Register: RSVP by May 26th to rnao.ottawa@gmail.com
Include:
• Number of people you are registering
• Preference for vegetarian option
• Food allergies or sensitivities
Please dress for the weather and bring a lawn chair

 

Politicians Attending Breakfast Friday May 13th 7-9am at RA Center Parking free

Politicians attending Breakfast:

Councillors:

Marianne Wilkinson: Ward 4 - Kanata North

Shad Qadri: Ward 6 - Stittsville

Diane Deans: Ward 10 - Gloucester Southgate

Mathieu Fleury: Ward 12 - Rideau-Vanier

Catherine McKenney: Ward 14 - Sommerset

Riley Brockington: Ward 16 - River

Jean Cloutier: Ward 18 - Alta Vista

Michael Qaqish: Ward 22 - Gloucester South Nepean

George Darouze: Ward 20- Osgoode

 

Mayor: Jim Watson:  City of Ottawa

Breakfast with the Politicians

If attending the Breakfast on the 13th May 2016 from 7-9am at the RA Center please RSVP to Una Ferguson unaf@rogers.com

13th Annual Breakfast with Politicians

Date: 
Friday, May 13, 2016 - 07:00 - 09:00
Annual Breakfast with Politicians - May 13th from 7 - 9 AM

May 13th is the Annual Breakfast with Politicians from 7 - 9 AM! There will be a new venue at the RA Center this year with breakfast and free parking! We will be sure to keep you updated as to the politicians attending. There has been a good response this year from the city - Mayor Watson has said he will be attending in addition to several councillors.

Lets make this a successful event and have a good turn out of nurses!

Building Bridges CFPNA and OFPN Conference 2016

Date: 
Friday, April 29, 2016 - 18:00 - Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 12:00

CFPNA - OFPNA National Joint Conference 2016

Membership Meeting to Discuss Resolutions for RNAO AGM Mandatory for all Consulting Representatives

Date: 
Monday, March 21, 2016 - 18:30 - 20:30

Invitation to RNAO Region 10 Membership Meeting

Place:   Mary Pitt Bldg, Jaguar Rm, 100 Constellation Dr. Ottawa

Time:    6:30 -8:30 PM

Topic:  Reviewing 2016 Resolutions for AGM.

Mandatory for all Consulting Representatives!

 


Invitation à l’assemblée des membres de l'AIIAO Région 10

Symposium

Date: 
Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 13:30 - 15:00

Planifions les soins de fin de vie

Un panel d’experts donnera des conseils et partagera leur  expérience afin de vous aider à entamer la conversation à propos de la planification des soins préalables ainsi que les ressources de la région d’Ottawa qui sont disponibles pour vous, aux membres de votre   famille, au client et/ou au  subrogé.

 

La loi sur le consentement aux soins de santé de l’Ontario sera également  abordée.

Symposium Planning for End of Life Care

Date: 
Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 13:30 - 15:00
A Panel of experts will offer their guidance and experience to help you start the conversation for Advance Care Planning and what resources are available in the Ottawa region for you, your family member, client and/or substitute decision   maker.
 
The Ontario Health Care Consent Act will also be discussed.
 
 
 
 
 
WHERE: RA CENTRE, 2451 Riverside Dr, Ottawa, ON 
 
DATE: Sunday, April 24, 2016  
 
TIME: Doors open

Membership Meeting with speaker!

Date: 
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 18:30 - 20:30

                  (Note date change)

                  100 Constellation  Jaguar RM

  Controversies in Public Health-Immunizations Speaker: Robert Pless, Head of Vaccine Safety for PHAC