Welcome to Middlesex-Elgin Chapter
Chapter President - Morgan Hoffarth mhoffarth@rnao.ca President Elect - Pam Bushell pbushell@rnao.ca Workplace Liaison ENO - Emily Read eread@rnao.ca Finance ENO - Kristen Lethbridge klethbridge@rnaoc.a Membership ENO - Cathie Walker cwalker@rnao.ca Policy and Political Action - Anne Shantz ashantz@rnao.ca Social Media - Jeff Reed jreed@rnao.ca Communications - Cathie Gernaey cgernaey@rnao.ca UWO student rep - Alyssa Ruccolo aruccolo@rnao.ca Fanshawe student rep - Jasmine Stewart jstewart@rnao.ca Region 2 Board Representative: Janet Hunt jhunt@rnao.ca
News

Annual General Meeting Reception

Date: 
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 19:00 - 21:00

You are Invited to Join us for
Quinte Chapter’s
1st AGM Reception
Wednesday, April 9th 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Drop in anytime between 7pm and 9pm to discuss proposed resolutions, bylaw changes, and board elections. Don’t know what a resolution is? Or what bylaw changes are? This is your chance to learn all about it!

Spring Park Cleanup at Campbell Park in London

Date: 
Saturday, April 26, 2014

Middlesex-Elgin Newsletter now available!

The Winter 2014 edition of the Middlesex-Elgin newsletter IT’S ALL ABOUT M-E is now available at  http://chapters.rnao.ca/sites/regions/files/middlesex-elgin_newsletter.pdf

This issue includes:

Habitat for Humanity Build with RNAO-ME in St. Thomas

Date: 
Monday, January 20, 2014 - 08:00 - 16:00

Once again we are offering our members a chance to partner with habitat for humanity to give a local family a hand up out of poverty by providing them with safe and secure housing.

RNAO will be onsite in st Thomas January 20th from 8am to 4pm helping to finish the home. We are looking for members to help out at the site that day. There is a fundraising goal of $75 per member to participate.

Community Meal Service

Date: 
Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 15:30

What: Community Meal Service

Where: St. John the Evangelist Church, London Ontario

When: Saturday, December 14th, 2013

Who: RNAO-ME members

Please bring a dessert to support the meal

Sigma Theta Tau Internation/RNAO(ME) Festive Season Dinner

Date: 
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 17:00

Join us for the Sigma Theta Tau Internation and RNAO(Middlesex Elgin) Festive Season Dinner

When: Thursday, January 23 2014

Where: Best Western Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Business Meetings, Presentation of Awards, Special Guest Speaker

 

More information to follow!

RNAO Middlesex Elgin ENO Meeting

Date: 
Wednesday, December 11, 2013

RNAO Middlesex Elgin General Meeting - 1800 at Foolini Koolini's (Downtown London Ontario)

All are welcome!

It’s All About M-E: Middlesex Elgin Chapter Newsletter

It’s All About M-E Middlesex Elgin Chapter Newsletter Spring 2013 Edition Contents Pg. 1 Political Action Event Pg.2 Spotlight on an ENO - Joanna McCabe Pg. 3 President’s Voice – Janet Hunt Pg. 4 Habitat for Humanity Build Pg. 4 Student’sVoice – Study Hall and Job Fair Pg. 5 Adopt-a-Park Event

RNAO MIDDLESEX ELGIN Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 18:00 - 21:00
RNAO MIDDLESEX ELGIN Annual General Meeting “Positive Relationships and the Value of Experience and Inexperience” Guest Speaker: Emily Read Emily is a PhD student at Western University. Her research focuses on healthy work place environments and positive relationships. BMO Centre- 295 Rectory St. London June 19, 2013 6-9 pm Cost: $15 members, $10 Undergraduate Students Email Morgan Hoffarth to register: mhoffarth@live.com Registration deadline: June 13, 2013 Chapter Awards will be presented at the AGM! Election of RNAO Middlesex Elgin Executive Nursing Officers:

Come and work with M-E

Hello everyone, Have you ever wanted to work with a dynamic group of professionals? Would you like to make a difference within the nursing community? Could you see yourself getting involved in RNAO activities? Well now is your chance!