Welcome to Middlesex-Elgin Chapter
Chapter President - Morgan Hoffarth mhoffarth@rnao.ca President Elect - Pam Bushell pbushell@rnao.ca Workplace Liaison ENO - Emily Read eread@rnao.ca Finance ENO - Kristen Lethbridge klethbridge@rnaoc.a Membership ENO - Cathie Walker cwalker@rnao.ca Policy and Political Action - Anne Shantz ashantz@rnao.ca Social Media - Jeff Reed jreed@rnao.ca Communications - Cathie Gernaey cgernaey@rnao.ca UWO student rep - Alyssa Ruccolo aruccolo@rnao.ca Fanshawe student rep - Jasmine Stewart jstewart@rnao.ca Region 2 Board Representative: Janet Hunt jhunt@rnao.ca
News

London North Centre All Candidates Meeting on Health Care

Date: 
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 18:30 - 20:30

London North Centre: All Candidates Meeting on Health Care

What

The Middlesex-Elgin Chapter of the Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario has teamed up with the Ontario Health Coalition to host an all-candidates meeting focused on health care in Ontario.

From Pen to Practice: Masters of Nursing Student Research Day

Date: 
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 09:00 - 16:00

Middlesex-Elgin Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 17:00 - 21:00
Middlesex Elgin Chapter
cordially invites you to

attend the Annual General Meeting at
Windermere Manor, 200 Collip Circ.

Middlesex-Elgin Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 17:00 - 21:00
Middlesex Elgin Chapter
cordially invites you to

attend the Annual General Meeting at
Windermere Manor, 200 Collip Circ.

Middlesex-Elgin Student Bursary - deadline May 30th!

RNAO Student Involvement Bursary Proposal

Goal:

•         To encourage nursing students to become familiar with their professional association, get involved and feel a part of the RNAO family.

Middlesex-Elgin Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 17:00 - 21:00
SAVE THE DATE
RNAO M-E Annual General Meeting
Celebrate!
 
Join RNAO Middlesex Elgin as we celebrate our Quarter Century Members, Member Emeritus recipients as well as
Chapter award winners !
 
Guest Speaker: Debra Bournes
“Leadership, Nursing Policy and Innovation” !!!
 
Elections will take place for the following positions:
1. Finance
2. Communications
3.

Annual General Meeting Reception

Date: 
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 19:00 - 21:00

You are Invited to Join us for
Quinte Chapter’s
1st AGM Reception
Wednesday, April 9th 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Drop in anytime between 7pm and 9pm to discuss proposed resolutions, bylaw changes, and board elections. Don’t know what a resolution is? Or what bylaw changes are? This is your chance to learn all about it!

Spring Park Cleanup at Campbell Park in London

Date: 
Saturday, April 26, 2014

Middlesex-Elgin Newsletter now available!

The Winter 2014 edition of the Middlesex-Elgin newsletter IT’S ALL ABOUT M-E is now available at  http://chapters.rnao.ca/sites/regions/files/middlesex-elgin_newsletter.pdf

This issue includes:

Habitat for Humanity Build with RNAO-ME in St. Thomas

Date: 
Monday, January 20, 2014 - 08:00 - 16:00

Once again we are offering our members a chance to partner with habitat for humanity to give a local family a hand up out of poverty by providing them with safe and secure housing.

RNAO will be onsite in st Thomas January 20th from 8am to 4pm helping to finish the home. We are looking for members to help out at the site that day. There is a fundraising goal of $75 per member to participate.