Welcome to Kawartha Victoria Chapter
Chapter President: Claire Hanlon chanlon@rnao.ca
Immediate Past-President: Beryl-Cable Williams bcable-williams@rnao.ca
Membership and Services Officer: Nancy Hill
Policy/Political Action Officer: Deana Ruddell druddell@rnao.ca
Information Management & Technology: Allyson Langworth alangworth@rnao.ca
Communications/Public Relations Officer: Ruth Walker rwalker@rnao.ca
Finance Officer (Treasurer): Katie Wright kwright@rnao.ca
Workplace Liaison Officer: Jane Mark jmark@rnao.ca

Additional Executive Committee Liaisons:
Jill Staples jstaples@rnao.ca
Nancy Hill nhill@rnao.ca

Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca
News

The 2014 Nursing Week Dinner

Date: 
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:00
The Quarry Golf Club, 447 Tara Road Ennismore, Ontario
 
Social at 6:00pm                                                              Tickets: $ 35.00 Members   
 
Dinner at 6:30pm                                                         &n

Nursing Week Fun Golf Tournament

Date: 
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 16:30 - 20:30

NURSING WEEK FUN GOLF TOURNAMENT

MONDAY MAY 12TH

HERON’S LANDING - 2361 Lansdowne St West

Tee Off 4:30 - 9 Holes and Dinner at 6:30

$32.95 for dinner and golf (Just golf $23) Pay on arrival

Door Prizes

PLEASE RSVP BY MAY 5TH- Jane Mark Emergency Dept.

The Naked Chicken: Your Next Kawartha Victoria Chapter Event

Date: 
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 19:00

Your next RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter Event is: The Naked Chicken, presented by Christie Christie, a Certified Compassionate Fatigue Educator employed with the Peterborough Lakefield Community Police Service. 

Documents from September 19th legal education event

In follow-up to the September 19th RNAO Kawartha-Victoria Chapter event, please see the attached documents as promised by our guest speaker, Mara Haase. Two of the documents are from the College of Nurses regarding the professional liability protection, and the third is a submission from the RNAO to the CNO regarding the proposed law. 

Methadone in the Hospital World

Date: 
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 19:00 - 21:00
Poster

Speaker: Dr. Jim McGorman

RNAO Membership is not required!

Canadian Mental Health Association
466 George Street, North
Peterborough, ON

________

Social: 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Guest Speaker: 7:30pm

________

Light refreshments will be served

For more information:

Contact the President or Communications Officer of your RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter:

Protect yourself – Legal risk is an inevitable part of nursing practice

Date: 
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 19:00 - 21:00
Speaker: Mara Haase, Legal Assistance Program Administrator Otonabee Best Western 84 Lansdowne St. East Peterborough ON Refreshments will be served! RNAO membership is not required For more information, please contact the President or Communications Officer of your RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter: Claire Hanlon chanlon@rnao.ca Ruth Walker rwalker@rnao.ca Poster - Legal risk is an inevitable part of nursing practice