Welcome to Kawartha Victoria Chapter

Chapter President: Katie Wright kwright@rnao.ca
Membership and Services Officer: VACANT
Policy/Political Action Officer: Cathy Graham cgraham@rnao.ca
Social Media Officer: Allyson Langworth alangworth@rnao.ca
Communications/Public Relations Officer: Kate Dunford kdunford@rnao.ca
Finance Officer: VACANT
Workplace Liaison Officer: Jane Mark jmark@rnao.ca
Student Liaison Officers:
Lindsay Chmarney lchmarney@rnao.ca
Selasie Ametorwo selasieametorwo@trentu.ca
General Executive Members:
Deana Ruddell druddell@rnao.ca

Region 8 Board Representative: Beatriz Jackson bjackson@rnao.ca

News

Federal All Candidates Meeting - Peterborough

Date: 
Monday, October 5, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

WHERE: Peterborough Lions Community Centre 347 Burnham Street, Peterborough

See event flyer below for more details.

Get Informed!

Read “Why Health Matters.” Learn why the federal government has a vital role to play in keeping Canadians healthy.

Get Involved!

Attend this meeting. Find out where the candidates stand on important health issues.

Get Voting!

Make an informed choice.  You have a right to vote so use it and make it count.

Confirmed Candidates: Dave Nickle (NDP), Maryam Monsef (Liberal),  Doug Mason (Green), Tobin Leckie (Strength in Democracy)

Invited Candidates:  Michael Skinner (Conservative),

For more information please contact Katie Wright at kwright@rnao.ca

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter and visit our website: chapters.rnao.ca/kawartha-victoria

Federal All Candidates Meeting - Lindsay

Date: 
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

WHERE:  Lindsay Legion  12 York Street

See event flyer below for more details. 

Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Brock riding 

Get Informed!

Read “Why Health Matters.”  Learn why the federal government has a vital role to play in keeping Canadians healthy.

Get Involved!

Attend this meeting. Find out where the candidates stand on important health issues.

Get Voting!

Make an informed choice. You have a right to vote so use it and make it count.

Confirmed Candidates: Mike Perry (NDP), David Marquis (Liberal), Bill MacCallum (Green)
Jamie Schmale (Conservative)

For more information please contact Katie Wright at kwright@rnao.ca

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter and visit our website: chapters.rnao.ca/kawartha-victoria

Federal All Candidates Meeting - Cobourg

Date: 
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

WHERE: Cobourg Legion 136 Orr Street

Northumberland-Peterborough South Riding

See event flyer below for more details.

Get Informed!

Read “Why Health Matters.” Learn why the federal government has a vital role to play in keeping Canadians healthy.

Get Involved!

Attend this meeting. Find out where the candidates stand on important health issues.

Get Voting!

Make an informed choice. You have a right to vote so use it and make it count.

Confirmed Candidates: Russ Christianson (NDP), Kim Rudd (Liberal), Patricia Sinnott (Green)

Declined: Adam Moulton (Conservative)

For more information please contact Katie Wright kwright@rnao.ca or Regina Elliott relliott@rnao.ca

Kawartha-Victoria Fundraising Event Friday Aug. 21, 2015 at 7pm

Date: 
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00

Kawartha-Victoria Chapter Participation in Habitat for Humanity Build

Date: 
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 08:30 - Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 16:30

The Kawartha-Victoria Chapter would like to give back to our community by supporting Habitat for Humanity Peterborough & Kawartha Region. We will be sending 2 teams this June to build one more local home for a hardworking family in need. Our teams are scheduled to build on June 24th and 25th at Sunset Blvd in Peterborough. If you would like to participate in this build or would like more details please contact nhill@rnao.ca. If you would like to support our teams, you can make a donation, click here. If you would like to pledge a team member, please add the team member’s name to the comments section of the donation page.

Thank you for supporting us in this initiative!

Legal Issues in Nursing

Date: 
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 13:00 - 17:00

Register now! Early Bird Extended to July 31st.

Golf Tournament

Date: 
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 16:00 - 20:30

HERON’S LANDING

2361 Lansdowne St West

Cost: $27 for Dinner and Golf

Tee-Off: 4pm –9 holes

Dinner: 7pm –burgers, chips, caesar salad and dessert

Teams: 4 members to a team, will match singles

PLEASE RSVP BY MAY 4th to Jane Mark - jmark@rnao.ca

The Art of Nursing From a Solider

Date: 
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 18:00 - 21:00

Dinner and Special Guest Speaker

Major Lee-Anne Quinn, NP

Where: Roland’s Steak House
845 Highway 7 East, Ptbo
When: Wednesday May 13
Time: Doors open at 6:00pm
Cost: $50 per person

Tickets available from:

PRHC: jmark@rnao.ca
Trent/Fleming: cgraham@rnao.ca
Family Health Teams: druddel@rnao.ca
Lindsay area: nhill@rnao.ca
All others: alangworth@rnao.ca

Save the Date!!

ADDICTIONS & MENTAL HEALTH:

Research & Practice in helping others and ourselves
March 25 @ The Junction Peterborough - with Brad Tucker

National Nursing Week

Nurses: With you every step of the way

May 13 - Dinner at Roland’s in Peterborough, door prizes

Special Guest Speaker: Lee-Anne Quinn, Nurse Practitioner

May 14 - Golf Tournament @ Heron Landing Golf Club

Kawartha Winery

Tour and Lunch

Saturday Sept 26 - Kawartha Winery Tour and Lunch

October 27 - Please Join us for a Special ½ Day Event

PETERBOROUGH GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB

LEGAL ISSUES IN NURSING WITH DOCUMENTATION

Featuring Chris Rokosh RN, PNC(C) President and CEO of Connect Medical Legal Experts

Reserve your seat early! Advanced Tickets: $50/After June 30: $65

More Information to Come! Have Questions? kwright@rnao.ca

Addictions and Mental Health

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 18:00 - 21:00