Welcome to Kawartha Victoria Chapter
Chapter President: Katie Wright kwright@rnao.ca
Membership and Services Officer: Nancy Hill nhill@rnao.ca
Policy/Political Action Officer: Cathy Graham cgraham@rnao.ca
Information Management & Technology: Allyson Langworth alangworth@rnao.ca
Communications/Public Relations Officer: Kate Dunford kdunford@rnao.ca
Finance Officer (Treasurer): Vacancy
Workplace Liaison Officer: Jane Mark jmark@rnao.ca

Additional Executive Committee Liaisons:
Jill Staples jstaples@rnao.ca
Deana Ruddell druddell@rnao.ca

Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca
News

Save the Date!!

ADDICTIONS & MENTAL HEALTH:
Research & Practice in helping others and ourselves
March 25 @ The Junction Peterborough - with Brad Tucker
 
National Nursing Week
Nurses: With you every step of the way
May 13 - Dinner at Roland’s in Peterborough, door prizes
Special Guest Speaker: Lee-Anne Quinn, Nurse Practitioner
May 14 - Golf Tournament @ Heron Landing Golf Club
Kawartha Winery
Tour and Lunch
 

Addictions and Mental Health

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 18:00 - 21:00

Everything You Need to Know: RNAO Legal Assistance Program (LAP)

Date: 
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Have you ever asked yourself:
  •  
  • What happens if a complaint is made against me?
  • What is LAP and why do I need it?
  • If I’m unionized, do I still need LAP?
If so, this event is for you! 
 
Tuesday February 10, 2015, Peterborough
The Junction, 257 George Street N., Peterborough, ON
Time: 6:30pm
 
FREE EVENT: members and non-members welcome
 
Refreshments and hot appetizers will be served
 
Please R

2 EVENTS - Everything You Need to Know: RNAO Legal Assistance Program (LAP)

Date: 
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:30

Everything You Need to Know: RNAO Legal Assistance Program (LAP)

Have you ever asked yourself:

·        What happens if a complaint is made against me?

·        What is LAP and why do I need it?

·        If I’m unionized, do I still need LAP?

If so, this event is for you! 

Mental Health: Beyond the Basics A Free Event Hosted by The Kawartha Victoria RNAO Chapter

Date: 
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 19:00 - 21:00

EVENT FLYER
Victoria Park Armoury North End Room

Mental Health: Beyond the Basics A Free Event Hosted by The Kawartha Victoria RNAO Chapter

Date: 
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 18:30 - 21:00

EVENT FLYER
Peterborough Naval Association

Tilda Shalof Event: September 23rd

Date: 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 19:00

RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter presents:

Fifty Shades of Nursing: An Evening With Nurse Tilda Shalof 

Tuesday, September 23th, 2014
Peterborough Lawn Bowling Club 577 McDonnel St. Peterborough, ON
Doors Open at 7:00 p.m.
Guest Speaker: 7:30 p.m
A cash bar will be available
A variety of Tilda’s books will be available for $15.00 cash purchase.
Tilda will autograph purchased books.
Join us for a fun evening of conversation with Nurse Tilda Shalof, bestselling author and ICU nurse.

Lift Lock Boat Cruise

Date: 
Wednesday, August 13, 2014

RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter HOSTS:

Lift Lock Boat Cruise

Wednesday, August 13th 2014

Boarding at Lock 19

799 Morphet Ave, Peterborough, ON

Parking will be available at Lock Station or along Montgomery St.

Only 36 seats available on a first-come first-serve basis!

Peterborough All Candidates Meeting

Date: 
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 19:00

Provincial Election

Peterborough All Candidates Meeting

Health and Healthcare

Monday, June 2nd at 7:00pm

Peterborough Lions Community Center

347 Burnham, Peterborough, ON K9H 1T5

 

Hosted by the Kawartha Victoria Chapter

Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario

 

For inquires please contact Chapter President, Claire Hanlon chanlon@rnao.ca

 

The 2014 Nursing Week Dinner

Date: 
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:00
The Quarry Golf Club, 447 Tara Road Ennismore, Ontario
 
Social at 6:00pm                                                              Tickets: $ 35.00 Members   
 
Dinner at 6:30pm                                                         &n