Welcome to Kawartha Victoria Chapter
Chapter President: Katie Wright kwright@rnao.ca
Membership and Services Officer: Nancy Hill nhill@rnao.ca
Policy/Political Action Officer: Cathy Graham cgraham@rnao.ca
Information Management & Technology: Allyson Langworth alangworth@rnao.ca
Communications/Public Relations Officer: Kate Dunford kdunford@rnao.ca
Finance Officer (Treasurer): Vacancy
Workplace Liaison Officer: Jane Mark jmark@rnao.ca

Additional Executive Committee Liaisons:
Jill Staples jstaples@rnao.ca
Deana Ruddell druddell@rnao.ca

Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca
News

Kawartha-Victoria Chapter Participation in Habitat for Humanity Build

Date: 
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 08:30 - Thursday, June 25, 2015 - 16:30

The Kawartha-Victoria Chapter would like to give back to our community by supporting Habitat for Humanity Peterborough & Kawartha Region.  We will be sending 2 teams this June to build one more local home for a hardworking family in need.  Our teams are scheduled to build on June 24th and 25th at Sunset Blvd in Peterb

Legal Issues in Nursing

Date: 
Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 13:00 - 17:00

Register now!  Early Bird Extended to July 31st. 

Golf Tournament

Date: 
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 16:00 - 20:30
HERON’S LANDING
2361 Lansdowne St West
 
Cost: $27 for Dinner and Golf
Tee-Off: 4pm –9 holes
Dinner: 7pm –burgers, chips, caesar salad and dessert
Teams: 4 members to a team, will match singles
 
PLEASE RSVP BY MAY 4th to Jane Mark - jmark@rnao.ca

 

The Art of Nursing From a Solider

Date: 
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 18:00 - 21:00
Dinner and Special Guest Speaker
Major Lee-Anne Quinn, NP
 
Where: Roland’s Steak House
845 Highway 7 East, Ptbo
When: Wednesday May 13
Time: Doors open at 6:00pm
Cost: $50 per person
 
Tickets available from:
PRHC: jmark@rnao.ca
Trent/Fleming: cgraham@rnao.ca
Family Health Teams: druddel@rnao.ca
Lindsay area: nhill@rnao.ca
All others: alang

Save the Date!!

ADDICTIONS & MENTAL HEALTH:
Research & Practice in helping others and ourselves
March 25 @ The Junction Peterborough - with Brad Tucker
 
National Nursing Week
Nurses: With you every step of the way
May 13 - Dinner at Roland’s in Peterborough, door prizes
Special Guest Speaker: Lee-Anne Quinn, Nurse Practitioner
May 14 - Golf Tournament @ Heron Landing Golf Club
Kawartha Winery
Tour and Lunch
 

Addictions and Mental Health

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 18:00 - 21:00

Everything You Need to Know: RNAO Legal Assistance Program (LAP)

Date: 
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Have you ever asked yourself:
  •  
  • What happens if a complaint is made against me?
  • What is LAP and why do I need it?
  • If I’m unionized, do I still need LAP?
If so, this event is for you! 
 
Tuesday February 10, 2015, Peterborough
The Junction, 257 George Street N., Peterborough, ON
Time: 6:30pm
 
FREE EVENT: members and non-members welcome
 
Refreshments and hot appetizers will be served
 
Please R

2 EVENTS - Everything You Need to Know: RNAO Legal Assistance Program (LAP)

Date: 
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 18:30 - 20:30

Everything You Need to Know: RNAO Legal Assistance Program (LAP)

Have you ever asked yourself:

·        What happens if a complaint is made against me?

·        What is LAP and why do I need it?

·        If I’m unionized, do I still need LAP?

If so, this event is for you! 

Mental Health: Beyond the Basics A Free Event Hosted by The Kawartha Victoria RNAO Chapter

Date: 
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 19:00 - 21:00

EVENT FLYER
Victoria Park Armoury North End Room

Mental Health: Beyond the Basics A Free Event Hosted by The Kawartha Victoria RNAO Chapter

Date: 
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 18:30 - 21:00

EVENT FLYER
Peterborough Naval Association