Welcome to Kawartha Victoria Chapter
Chapter President: Claire Hanlon chanlon@rnao.ca
Immediate Past-President: Beryl-Cable Williams bcable-williams@rnao.ca
Membership and Services Officer: Nancy Hill nhill@rnao.ca
Policy/Political Action Officer: Cathy Graham cgraham@rnao.ca
Information Management & Technology: Allyson Langworth alangworth@rnao.ca
Communications/Public Relations Officer: Ruth Walker rwalker@rnao.ca
Finance Officer (Treasurer): Katie Wright kwright@rnao.ca
Workplace Liaison Officer: Jane Mark jmark@rnao.ca

Additional Executive Committee Liaisons:
Jill Staples jstaples@rnao.ca
Rebekah Watson rwatson@rnao.ca
Deana Ruddell druddell@rnao.ca

Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca
News

Tilda Shalof Event: September 23rd

Date: 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 19:00

RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter presents:

Fifty Shades of Nursing: An Evening With Nurse Tilda Shalof 

Tuesday, September 23th, 2014
Peterborough Lawn Bowling Club 577 McDonnel St. Peterborough, ON
Doors Open at 7:00 p.m.
Guest Speaker: 7:30 p.m
A cash bar will be available
A variety of Tilda’s books will be available for $15.00 cash purchase.
Tilda will autograph purchased books.
Join us for a fun evening of conversation with Nurse Tilda Shalof, bestselling author and ICU nurse.

Lift Lock Boat Cruise

Date: 
Wednesday, August 13, 2014

RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter HOSTS:

Lift Lock Boat Cruise

Wednesday, August 13th 2014

Boarding at Lock 19

799 Morphet Ave, Peterborough, ON

Parking will be available at Lock Station or along Montgomery St.

Only 36 seats available on a first-come first-serve basis!

Peterborough All Candidates Meeting

Date: 
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 19:00

Provincial Election

Peterborough All Candidates Meeting

Health and Healthcare

Monday, June 2nd at 7:00pm

Peterborough Lions Community Center

347 Burnham, Peterborough, ON K9H 1T5

 

Hosted by the Kawartha Victoria Chapter

Registered Nurses’ Association of Ontario

 

For inquires please contact Chapter President, Claire Hanlon chanlon@rnao.ca

 

The 2014 Nursing Week Dinner

Date: 
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:00
The Quarry Golf Club, 447 Tara Road Ennismore, Ontario
 
Social at 6:00pm                                                              Tickets: $ 35.00 Members   
 
Dinner at 6:30pm                                                         &n

Nursing Week Fun Golf Tournament

Date: 
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 16:30 - 20:30

NURSING WEEK FUN GOLF TOURNAMENT

MONDAY MAY 12TH

HERON’S LANDING - 2361 Lansdowne St West

Tee Off 4:30 - 9 Holes and Dinner at 6:30

$32.95 for dinner and golf (Just golf $23) Pay on arrival

Door Prizes

PLEASE RSVP BY MAY 5TH- Jane Mark Emergency Dept.

The Naked Chicken: Your Next Kawartha Victoria Chapter Event

Date: 
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 19:00

Your next RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter Event is: The Naked Chicken, presented by Christie Christie, a Certified Compassionate Fatigue Educator employed with the Peterborough Lakefield Community Police Service. 

Documents from September 19th legal education event

In follow-up to the September 19th RNAO Kawartha-Victoria Chapter event, please see the attached documents as promised by our guest speaker, Mara Haase. Two of the documents are from the College of Nurses regarding the professional liability protection, and the third is a submission from the RNAO to the CNO regarding the proposed law. 

Methadone in the Hospital World

Date: 
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 19:00 - 21:00
Poster

Speaker: Dr. Jim McGorman

RNAO Membership is not required!

Canadian Mental Health Association
466 George Street, North
Peterborough, ON

________

Social: 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Guest Speaker: 7:30pm

________

Light refreshments will be served

For more information:

Contact the President or Communications Officer of your RNAO Kawartha Victoria Chapter: