Welcome to Hamilton Chapter
Chapter Co-Chair: Lisa Richter - lrichter@rnao.ca
Chapter Co-Chair: Ruth Schofield - rschofield@rnao.ca
I.T. ENO - Marzena Cran - mcran@rnao.ca
Policy & Political Action ENO - David Corbett - dcorbett@rnao.ca
Treasurer/Financial Officer - Irene Molenaar - imolenaar@rnao.ca
Communications & Public Relations - Nicki Desprey - ndesprey@rnao.ca
Secretary - Bev Morgan - bmorgan@rnao.ca
Membership & Services ENO - Rebecca Cosby - rcosby@rnao.ca
Student Liaison - Carrie Bullard - bullard@mcmaster.ca
Student Rep - Jin Hee Lee - valentix@gmail.com
Region 3 Board Representative: Aric Rankin a.rankin.rnao@gmail.com
News

Great sessions being offered this summer

The Core Learnign Collaborative has 3 great sessions that they are offereing this summer:

1. The Anti-Racism, Anti-Oppression Workshop:  learn how power operates in our lives and develop effective strategies to stand in solidarity with oppressed people in Hamilton and the world.

2. Navigating the criminal justice system

3. Walk Abouts: visit Good Shepherd services and shelters in the city core

 

The posters for this events are attached including dates, times and contact information.

 

Nursing Week Dinner Celebration!

Date: 
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 17:30

Join us to celebrate Nursing Week 2014 on Friday May 9 at 530pm at the Waterfront Banquet!

 

 

 

Register now!

Tilda Shalof, March 20, Oakville

Tilda Shalof, RN, BScN, CNCC(C) – Staff Nurse, Medical-Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Toronto General Hospital

"Essential Tips You Need To Know About Being A Patient"

Canadian Club of Halton Peel – Thursday, March 20 – Oakville Conference Centre

Self Care Workshops with Viola Fodor in Paris Ontario

Did you the self care workshop that we offered this past October? Check out the attached flyer for workshops with Viola Fodor this spring in Paris.

 

RNAO Hamilton Chapter executive committee vacancies

Over the course of the last several months, the Chapter has recruited for the following positions: Co-Chair, Membership & Services Officer, Secretary, and Policy & Political Action Officer. The Chapter recruited via e-mail, our annual newsletter, our website and Facebook. Over this time, we received expressions of interest from 4 interested individuals - one for each of the vacancies.

CEO Doris Grinspun in Hamilton on Tuesday Jan 28

Doris Grinspun and Special Project Manager, Tim Lenartowych, will be in Hamilton next Tuesday, January 28th, 2014.

Zumba Fundraiser For Nurses

Date: 
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 17:00

What: ZUMBA Fundraiser For Nurses
When: Saturday February 8th, 2014 @ 5pm
Where: St. Micheal's College School (Bathurst Ave & St.Clair Ave)
Why: In memory of Sonia Varaschin.

 

Volunteers needed! Wellness clinics for refugees starting at Refuge: HCNH

"A single mom, widowed, arrived two days ago with five of her six children from a refugee camp ."

Local refugees need a healthy start to their new life in Canada. Help make that happen while growing professionally, developing global health knowledge and becoming part of the Refuge community. 

Annual Walk and Rally - Campaign for Adequate Welfare and Disability Benefits

Date: 
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 13:00 - 15:00
Rally flyer

The annual Walk and Rally will take place this year on October the 19th. The theme is "Inequality Hurts Everybody". 

The Rally's success over the years is due in large part to the contributions of groups in Hamilton and area that help us help those on the lowest rungs of the economic scale to find their voice and enable them to walk with each other in a show of support for each other.

This gives them a sense of empowerment -- they are not alone. 

This year's walk may possibly be the most visually powerful walk we've done yet. 

Interested in applying for a chapter award?

Tagged:

The deadline to apply for an award is Nov 1, 2013. The guidelines and application form are attached below.