Welcome to Hamilton Chapter
Chapter Co-Chair: Lisa Richter - lrichter@rnao.ca
Chapter Co-Chair: Ruth Schofield - rschofield@rnao.ca
I.T. ENO - Marzena Cran - mcran@rnao.ca
Policy & Political Action ENO - David Corbett - dcorbett@rnao.ca
Treasurer/Financial Officer - Irene Molenaar - imolenaar@rnao.ca
Communications & Public Relations - Nicki Desprey - ndesprey@rnao.ca
Secretary - Bev Morgan - bmorgan@rnao.ca
Membership & Services ENO - Rebecca Cosby - rcosby@rnao.ca
Student Liaison - Carrie Bullard - bullard@mcmaster.ca
Student Rep - Jin Hee Lee - valentix@gmail.com
Region 3 Board Representative: Aric Rankin a.rankin.rnao@gmail.com
News

Self-Care for the Caring Professional - Region 3

Date: 
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 09:00 - 12:00
Viola Fodor, M.Ed

As nursing educators and health care professionals, we need to take care of ourselves if we are to take care of others. That is not always so easy to do. Viola Fodor will help you explore the basics of true self-care and how you can find the time in your life to nurture your self—body, mind, and spirit. Emphasis will be on honest self-examination, quieting the mind, and nurturing the inner self.

Featuring: Viola Fodor, M.Ed www.violafodor.com

We all matter: Lets create a healthy and safe community

The RNAO- Halton Chapter would like to invite you all to attend a dialogue on suicide awareness.

Please join us for:

We All Matter: Let’s Create A Healthy and Safe Community

 

Great sessions being offered this summer

The Core Learnign Collaborative has 3 great sessions that they are offereing this summer:

1. The Anti-Racism, Anti-Oppression Workshop:  learn how power operates in our lives and develop effective strategies to stand in solidarity with oppressed people in Hamilton and the world.

2. Navigating the criminal justice system

3. Walk Abouts: visit Good Shepherd services and shelters in the city core

 

The posters for this events are attached including dates, times and contact information.

 

Nursing Week Dinner Celebration!

Date: 
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 17:30

Join us to celebrate Nursing Week 2014 on Friday May 9 at 530pm at the Waterfront Banquet!

 

 

 

Register now!

Tilda Shalof, March 20, Oakville

Tilda Shalof, RN, BScN, CNCC(C) – Staff Nurse, Medical-Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Toronto General Hospital

"Essential Tips You Need To Know About Being A Patient"

Canadian Club of Halton Peel – Thursday, March 20 – Oakville Conference Centre

Self Care Workshops with Viola Fodor in Paris Ontario

Did you the self care workshop that we offered this past October? Check out the attached flyer for workshops with Viola Fodor this spring in Paris.

 

RNAO Hamilton Chapter executive committee vacancies

Over the course of the last several months, the Chapter has recruited for the following positions: Co-Chair, Membership & Services Officer, Secretary, and Policy & Political Action Officer. The Chapter recruited via e-mail, our annual newsletter, our website and Facebook. Over this time, we received expressions of interest from 4 interested individuals - one for each of the vacancies.

CEO Doris Grinspun in Hamilton on Tuesday Jan 28

Doris Grinspun and Special Project Manager, Tim Lenartowych, will be in Hamilton next Tuesday, January 28th, 2014.

Zumba Fundraiser For Nurses

Date: 
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 17:00

What: ZUMBA Fundraiser For Nurses
When: Saturday February 8th, 2014 @ 5pm
Where: St. Micheal's College School (Bathurst Ave & St.Clair Ave)
Why: In memory of Sonia Varaschin.

 

Volunteers needed! Wellness clinics for refugees starting at Refuge: HCNH

"A single mom, widowed, arrived two days ago with five of her six children from a refugee camp ."

Local refugees need a healthy start to their new life in Canada. Help make that happen while growing professionally, developing global health knowledge and becoming part of the Refuge community.