Welcome to Hamilton Chapter
Chapter Co-Chair: Lisa Richter - lrichter@rnao.ca
Chapter Co-Chair: Ruth Schofield - rschofield@rnao.ca
I.T. ENO - Marzena Cran - mcran@rnao.ca
Policy & Political Action ENO - Vacant
Treasurer/Financial Officer - Irene Molenaar - imolenaar@rnao.ca
Communications & Public Relations - Nicki Desprey - ndesprey@rnao.ca
Secretary - Bev Morgan - bmorgan@rnao.ca
Membership & Services ENO - Rebecca Cosby - rcosby@rnao.ca
Student Liaison - Carrie Bullard - bullard@mcmaster.ca
Student Rep - Jin Hee Lee - valentix@gmail.com
Region 3 Board Representative: Aric Rankin a.rankin.rnao@gmail.com
News

HHS 2015 Nursing Celebration May 14

Please see attached poster for details on the Hamilton Health Sciences Nursing Week Celebration on May 14, 2015

Infection Prevention and Control Education Day May 7

Tagged:

See attached to learn about this Education Day on Infection Prevention and Control.

Registrations will be accepted after May 1 as long as there are tickets available- please contact the second person listed on the poster - Oksana Zaporzan at 289-686-4346.

Buy your nursing week dinner tickets online!

Here's the link to purchase your nursing week dinner tickets online: 

https://myrnao.ca/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=171

Please email nicki.desprey@gmail.com if you have any questions. Thanks!

MLEK's upcoming Presentation Skills Workshop

Posted at the request of Elizabeth Delaney, Training Coordinator, Mussio, La Grassa, Elliot, Krogh, Inc.

Candidate for President-Elect 2015-2106

The following message and attachment was posted at the request of Carol Timmings:
 
 
I am emailing to introduce myself as a candidate for the 2015-16 RNAO President-Elect. Please find attached an e-flyer which outlines my leadership experience and philosophy.

2015 Nursing Week Dinner

Date: 
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 17:30

2015 Nursing Week Dinner Celebration! Nurses: With you every step of the way.

Friday, May 8, 2015 

Cash Bar 5:30pm (Harbourview Room A/B); Welcoming Remarks & Dinner 6:00pm; Presentation by Richard Booth RN, MScN, PhD 7:30-9:00pm.

See attached poster for all the details!

Have you done our survey yet?

We need your feedback so the chapter's events, communications, and priorities better meet our members' needs.

Please take a few minutes to complete our chapter's survey. You could even win a $50 gift card from Chapters.

Self-Care for the Caring Professional - Region 3

Date: 
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 09:00 - 12:00
Viola Fodor, M.Ed

As nursing educators and health care professionals, we need to take care of ourselves if we are to take care of others. That is not always so easy to do. Viola Fodor will help you explore the basics of true self-care and how you can find the time in your life to nurture your self—body, mind, and spirit. Emphasis will be on honest self-examination, quieting the mind, and nurturing the inner self.

Featuring: Viola Fodor, M.Ed www.violafodor.com

We all matter: Lets create a healthy and safe community

The RNAO- Halton Chapter would like to invite you all to attend a dialogue on suicide awareness.

Please join us for:

We All Matter: Let’s Create A Healthy and Safe Community

 

Great sessions being offered this summer

The Core Learnign Collaborative has 3 great sessions that they are offereing this summer:

1. The Anti-Racism, Anti-Oppression Workshop:  learn how power operates in our lives and develop effective strategies to stand in solidarity with oppressed people in Hamilton and the world.

2. Navigating the criminal justice system

3. Walk Abouts: visit Good Shepherd services and shelters in the city core

 

The posters for this events are attached including dates, times and contact information.