Welcome to Halton Chapter
Karimah Alidina kalidina@rnao.ca President
Katarina Busija kbusija@rnao.ca Past President
Joyce Salil jsalil@rnao.ca Membership ENO and Workplace Liaison ENO
John Balcom jbalcom@rnao.ca Co-Membership ENO
Hazelynn Kinney hkinney@rnao.ca Co-Workplace Liaison ENO
Sarah Telfer stelfer@rnao.ca Co-Workplace Liason ENO
Maria Bell mbell@rnao.ca Co-Workplace Liaison
Sue Bookey-Bassett sbookey-bassett@rnao.ca Communications ENO
Susan McIntyre smcintyre@rnao.ca Finance ENO
Opal Robinson orobinson@rnao.ca Social Media ENO
Debbilynn Murray dmurray@rnao.ca Policy & Political Action ENO
Christel Webb cwebb@rnao.ca Student Liaison
Lynn Budgell lbudgell@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO
Michelle Farah mfarah@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO
Amy Hunter ahunter@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO
Region 4 Rep: Veronique Boscart vboscart@RNAO.ca
Veronique Boscart BOD Representative
News

We All Matter: Let’s Create A Healthy and Safe Community

Date: 
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

Please join us for an informative session for free of cost.

What:       “Dialogue on Suicide Awareness”

When:      September 10, 2014 from 6-8 pm

Where:    Banquet Hall, Milton Sports Center, 605 Santa Maria Boulevard, Milton, ON, L9T 6J5

Halton Chapter Spring Newsletter

Here's the latest update on Chapter activities. Enjoy the read. Hope you can join us for nursing week celebrations. See details in the attached newsletter.

Limited Time Offer - Complimentary Membership for New Graduates

Free RNAO memberships for New Graduates

Please forward this message to students from the class of 2014 to welcome them to nursing!

We have a limited number of new graduate memberships and want to make sure grads sign up for them ASAP.

smiling graduate

New graduate Registered Nurses can now join RNAO and have their membership paid for by HUB International, RNAO's Home and Auto Insurance affinity partner.

Join Halton Chapter to Celebrate Nursing Week

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

Speakers on "Leading from Within" and "Laughter Yoga"

 

 

Register now

Celebrate Nursing Week with us on May 8th!

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

Nursing Week Art Competition for Halton Chapter

Nursing Week 2014 The RNAO Halton Chapter is busy in planning the celebration of Nursing Week. This year, we have decided to open this celebration to the general public. The Nursing Art Competition allows all the school children in Halton Region to showcase their artwork by participating in this contest. We want to know what nursing means to your children. The contest closes on May 1st and the winning entries will be announced during the nursing week.

Tilda Shalof Speaking at Canadian Club of Halton Peel

Date: 
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:30

Tilda Shalof is a patient advocate, a nurse leader, a public speaker, a media commentator and the author of six books about her experiences over 28 years as both a nurse and a patient. Three years ago Tilda's fifth book, Opening My Heart: A Journey from Nurse to Patient and Back Again, chronicled her own journey as a patient undergoing open-heart surgery, from diagnosis with all its fears and concerns, to the Operating Room, the Intensive Care Unit, the cardiac ward, recovery at home, rehabilitation and finally her return to work.

Happy New Year Halton Chapter - Healthy Beginning Program

Date: 
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:30

Please join us for a fun and reenergizing evening of healthy fun for RNAO members and friends non-RNAO members.

Zumba Class with Carolyne Pehora

followed by Heathy Food Recipes and more from The Naked Sprout.

For full details see the attached flyer

Register by logging in or creating an account at MyRNAO.ca

Hope you can join us!!

Halton Chapter Newsletter Fall Winter 2013

Education Funding Available Pauline Roach Bursary $1,000.00

Applications being accepted Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 09:00 - Sunday, December 1, 2013 
 

Pauline Roach was an active member of the Halton Chapter for many years and was very committed to nursing.

Following a bequest from her estate, an educational fund was established for the purpose of encouraging nurses to undertake educational programs related to nursing.