Welcome to Halton Chapter

Karimah Alidina kalidina@rnao.ca President

Katarina Busija kbusija@rnao.ca Past President

Joyce Salil jsalil@rnao.ca Membership ENO and Workplace Liaison ENO

Alisha Aggarwal aaggarwal@rnao.ca Workplace Liaison ENO

Sarah Telfer stelfer@rnao.ca Co-Policy and Political Action ENO

Leanne Siracusa lsiracusa@rnao.ca Co-Policy and Political Action ENO

Amy Hunter ahunter@rnao.ca, Communications ENO

Susan McIntyre smcintyre@rnao.ca Finance ENO

Opal Robinson orobinson@rnao.ca Social Media ENO

Lynn Budgell lbudgell@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Michelle Farah mfarah@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Hazelynn Kinney hkinney@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

John Balcom jbalcom@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Region 4 Rep: Veronique Boscart vboscart@RNAO.ca, BOD Representative

Student Liaison: Vacant

News

Nursing Week Celebration: Nurses With Us Every Step of the Way

Date: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:00
Nurses With Us Every Step Of The Way

Please join the Halton RNAO Chapter for their Celebration of Nursing Week Tuesday May 5th.  We are pleased to have Janet Martin facilitating a session on mindfulness and how we can cultivate a practice of being mindful to shift out of stress and live happier and healthier lives.  We also are thrilled to be once again honouring our nurse of the year for Halton. We will also be announcing the winner of our children's art context which engages children from across our region with an opportunity to share how they see nursing.  

Nursing Art Competition

Submissions are due by May 1, 2015. 

Halton’s Best Nurse for 2015

Nominate A Nurse Today!

How to Nominate:

It is very simple! You don't have to fill out any forms. All you have to do is share your story (no word restrictions) to show why your colleague must be awarded "Halton’s Nurse for 2015-Primary Care” and “Halton’s Nurse for 2015-Acute Care”.

Nurses: With us Every Step of the Way!

Date: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:30

Nurses: With You Every Step of the Way

The Halton RNAO Chapter presents Vibrant Living Program

Date: 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:00

 

To register, please visit: https://myrnao.ca/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=166

Date: March 25th, 2015
Time: 1730 hours to 2000
Location: Activity Room, Georgetown Hospital, 
1 Princess Anne Drive, Georgetown, L7G 2B8

Halton Chapter Winter Newsletter

We are happy to launch our Winter Newsletter. 

Please click here to download.

Stay warm and happy reading!
Halton Chapter Executive 

Ignite for Youth

Date: 
Monday, April 20, 2015 - 08:00 - 16:00
Young Lives Restored Conference
Bridging the Gap to Resilience & Change
Monday, April 20, 2015
 
Living Arts Centre Mississauga
8 am - 4 pm
 
CONFERENCE FEES
$100 - Before March 15, 2015
$125 - After March 15, 2015
$55 - Special Student Rate (for the first 75 students)
$90 - Regular Student Rate (after the first 75 students)
TELEPHONE CONTACT: 647-887-3675 / 905-306-6000
 
 
For more information, visit our website at<

Call for Nominations

We are now inviting nominations for the Halton Chapter executive for the term of office, December 1, 2014–2016. A position on the Halton Chapter executive is a great way to become engaged with nursing colleagues in your area – nurses who welcome the collaborative and networking efforts of their local colleagues; nurses who also may feel ‘distant’ from their colleagues, or who feel disillusioned and need peer support.

Halton Chapter Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 17:00 - 21:00

 

The RNAO- Halton Chapter would like to invite you to attend our Annual General Meeting.

Halton Chapter Fall 2014 Newsletter


A lot of activity has happened in the Chapter since the Spring. Stay on top of what is happening with the fall newsletter.