Welcome to Halton Chapter

Katarina Busija kbusija@rnao.ca Past President

Joyce Salil jsalil@rnao.ca Membership ENO and Workplace Liaison ENO

Alisha Aggarwal aaggarwal@rnao.ca Workplace Liaison ENO

Sarah Telfer stelfer@rnao.ca Co-Policy and Political Action ENO

Leanne Siracusa lsiracusa@rnao.ca Co-Policy and Political Action ENO

Susan McIntyre smcintyre@rnao.ca Finance ENO

Opal Robinson orobinson@rnao.ca Communications ENO

Lynn Budgell lbudgell@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Michelle Farah mfarah@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Hazelynn Kinney hkinney@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

John Balcom jbalcom@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Region 4 Rep: Veronique Boscart vboscart@RNAO.ca, BOD Representative

Student Liaison: Vacant


Hold the date! AGM Dinner and Guest Speaker Rhonda Seldman Carlson

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 - 17:30 - 21:00

Halton Annual AGM Dinner With Guest Speaker Rhonda Seldman Carlson

This annual event is not to be missed!  Spend the evening with colleagues, learn about the current issues and trends our Halton Chapter is focused on and share your ideas and inputs for future direction.

We are so pleased to also have Rhonda coming and sharing her expertise on Colleague to Colleague Bullying and what we can do individually and collectively to address it.  Rhonda is Vice President Interprofessional Practice and Chief Nurse Executive at The Scarborough Hospital and the past President of RNAO.

Members: $30  Non members: $40  Students: $10

Le Dome is a lovely location for our event, easy to get to off the QEW check it out here: http://ledome.ca

Registration is now closed but if you want to attend please email to Leanne Siracusa lsiracusa@rnao.ca and register/pay at door.

Celebration of World Elders Abuse Awareness Day

Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 17:30 - 21:00

Please join us on June 18th, 2015 in Celebration of World Elder Abuse Awareness Day.

Click on event poster for more details.

Nursing Week Celebration: Nurses With Us Every Step of the Way

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:00
Nurses With Us Every Step Of The Way

Please join the Halton RNAO Chapter for their Celebration of Nursing Week Tuesday May 5th. We are pleased to have Janet Martin facilitating a session on mindfulness and how we can cultivate a practice of being mindful to shift out of stress and live happier and healthier lives.  We also are thrilled to be once again honouring our nurse of the year for Halton. We will also be announcing the winner of our children's art context which engages children from across our region with an opportunity to share how they see nursing.

This event is free and light refreshiments will be provided and HHS will be providing complimentary parking.

We hope you will join us in an evening of celebration for nursing in Halton!!

Nursing Art Competition

Submissions are due by May 1, 2015. 

Halton’s Best Nurse for 2015

Nominate A Nurse Today!

How to Nominate:

It is very simple! You don't have to fill out any forms. All you have to do is share your story (no word restrictions) to show why your colleague must be awarded "Halton’s Nurse for 2015-Primary Care” and “Halton’s Nurse for 2015-Acute Care”.

Share with us how your nursing colleague has demonstrated exceptional work and touched the lives of others. Best entries will have their stories printed in the Halton-RNAO newsletter and on Chapter and Halton’s Nurse of the Year in Primary and Acute Care will be recognized at Nursing Week event.

Please note that anyone can nominate you or your colleague (patients or patients’ family members, colleagues or managers). Just send us a story and include your name, facility, and contact information along with the story.

Email your submissions to Hazelynn Kinney at hazelynn.kinney@trilliumhealthpartners.ca by April 30th2015

For more information on our Nursing Week event and other contests, please visit: http://chapters.rnao.ca/halton/

We look forward to hearing more from you,

Halton-RNAO Executive Team

Nurses: With us Every Step of the Way!

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:30

Nurses: With You Every Step of the Way

Date: Tuesday May 5th
Time: 5:30pm-8:30pm
Where: Halton Healthcare Services Oakville Trafalgar Hospital Auditorium

Please post in your work area and forward to colleagues

The Halton RNAO Chapter presents Vibrant Living Program

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 17:30 - 20:00


To register, please visit: https://myrnao.ca/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=166

Date: March 25th, 2015
Time: 1730 hours to 2000
Location: Activity Room, Georgetown Hospital, 
1 Princess Anne Drive, Georgetown, L7G 2B8

Click on EVENT POSTER for more details.

Registration: Online registration begins on March 15th, 2015.

Fee: RNAO Members and students: $5; Non RNAO members and friends of RNAO: $10

For any questions, please contact rnao.haltonchapter@gmail.com
MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 25 participants

Hope to see you there! 

Halton Chapter Winter Newsletter

We are happy to launch our Winter Newsletter. 

Please click here to download.

Stay warm and happy reading!
Halton Chapter Executive 

Ignite for Youth

Monday, April 20, 2015 - 08:00 - 16:00

Young Lives Restored Conference

Bridging the Gap to Resilience & Change

Monday, April 20, 2015

Living Arts Centre Mississauga
8 am - 4 pm

$100 - Before March 15, 2015
$125 - After March 15, 2015
$55 - Special Student Rate (for the first 75 students)
$90 - Regular Student Rate (after the first 75 students)

TELEPHONE CONTACT: 647-887-3675 / 905-306-6000

For more information, visit our website at

Early Bird Deadline March 15, 2015