Welcome to Halton Chapter

Karimah Alidina kalidina@rnao.ca President

Katarina Busija kbusija@rnao.ca Past President

Joyce Salil jsalil@rnao.ca Membership ENO and Workplace Liaison ENO

Alisha Aggarwal aaggarwal@rnao.ca Workplace Liaison ENO

Sarah Telfer stelfer@rnao.ca Co-Policy and Political Action ENO

Leanne Siracusa lsiracusa@rnao.ca Co-Policy and Political Action ENO

Amy Hunter ahunter@rnao.ca, Communications ENO

Susan McIntyre smcintyre@rnao.ca Finance ENO

Opal Robinson orobinson@rnao.ca Social Media ENO

Lynn Budgell lbudgell@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Michelle Farah mfarah@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Hazelynn Kinney hkinney@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

John Balcom jbalcom@rnao.ca Member at Large ENO

Region 4 Rep: Veronique Boscart vboscart@RNAO.ca, BOD Representative

Student Liaison: Vacant

News

Call for Nominations

We are now inviting nominations for the Halton Chapter executive for the term of office, December 1, 2014–2016. A position on the Halton Chapter executive is a great way to become engaged with nursing colleagues in your area – nurses who welcome the collaborative and networking efforts of their local colleagues; nurses who also may feel ‘distant’ from their colleagues, or who feel disillusioned and need peer support.

Halton Chapter Annual General Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 17:00 - 21:00

 

The RNAO- Halton Chapter would like to invite you to attend our Annual General Meeting.

Halton Chapter Fall 2014 Newsletter


A lot of activity has happened in the Chapter since the Spring. Stay on top of what is happening with the fall newsletter.

We All Matter: Let’s Create A Healthy and Safe Community

Date: 
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

Please join us for an informative session for free of cost.

What:       “Dialogue on Suicide Awareness”

When:      September 10, 2014 from 6-8 pm

Where:    Banquet Hall, Milton Sports Center, 605 Santa Maria Boulevard, Milton, ON, L9T 6J5

Halton Chapter Spring Newsletter

Here's the latest update on Chapter activities. Enjoy the read. Hope you can join us for nursing week celebrations. See details in the attached newsletter.

Limited Time Offer - Complimentary Membership for New Graduates

Free RNAO memberships for New Graduates

Please forward this message to students from the class of 2014 to welcome them to nursing!

We have a limited number of new graduate memberships and want to make sure grads sign up for them ASAP.

smiling graduate

New graduate Registered Nurses can now join RNAO and have their membership paid for by HUB International, RNAO's Home and Auto Insurance affinity partner.

Join Halton Chapter to Celebrate Nursing Week

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

Speakers on "Leading from Within" and "Laughter Yoga"

 

 

Register now

Celebrate Nursing Week with us on May 8th!

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

Nursing Week Art Competition for Halton Chapter

Nursing Week 2014 The RNAO Halton Chapter is busy in planning the celebration of Nursing Week. This year, we have decided to open this celebration to the general public. The Nursing Art Competition allows all the school children in Halton Region to showcase their artwork by participating in this contest. We want to know what nursing means to your children. The contest closes on May 1st and the winning entries will be announced during the nursing week.

Tilda Shalof Speaking at Canadian Club of Halton Peel

Date: 
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:30

Tilda Shalof is a patient advocate, a nurse leader, a public speaker, a media commentator and the author of six books about her experiences over 28 years as both a nurse and a patient. Three years ago Tilda's fifth book, Opening My Heart: A Journey from Nurse to Patient and Back Again, chronicled her own journey as a patient undergoing open-heart surgery, from diagnosis with all its fears and concerns, to the Operating Room, the Intensive Care Unit, the cardiac ward, recovery at home, rehabilitation and finally her return to work.