Welcome to Durham Northumberland Chapter
President - Beatriz Jackson beatrizjackson@rnao.ca Finance - Sarah Pelletier spelletier@rnao.ca Membership - Regina Elliott relliott@rnao.ca Political Action - Bisi Aguiri-Saliu baguirisaliu@rnao.ca Julia Fineczko jfineczko@rnao.ca Communications - Kim Brophy kbrophy@rnao.ca Workplace Liaisons - Helen Mathias hmathias@rnao.ca Information Management & Technology - Karen Hickman khickman@rnao.ca Student Liaison - Dana-Lee Sherlock dsherlock@rnao.ca Past President - Tessa Davy tdavy@rnao.ca Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca

Chapter Meeting

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00
Topic: Mindfulness
Guest Speaker: Dr. Wendy Stanyon
Mindfulness is the intentional, non-judgmental awareness of being in the moment. It has been shown to decrease anxiety and depression significantly.

Political Twitter Campaign

The RNAO is hosting a political Twitter campaign to illustrate what health issues are important to address during the federal election.  Here is what our Region 8 Representative will be voting for.  

What will you be voting for?

Federal All Candidates Meeting

Tuesday, September 29, 2015


Please plan to attend this session and find out where the candiates stand on important health issues!

Where: Cobourg Legion, 136 Orr Street, Cobourg

Time: 7:00 to 9:00 pm


Legal Issues in Nursing

Happy Nursing Week Durham Northumberland Chapter!

Sunday, May 10, 2015 - Saturday, May 16, 2015


Happy Nursing Week!

Please plan to attend "Breakfast with your MMPs" this Friday May 15th at Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Science from 7:30 am to 10:00 am.  Breakfast will be served at 8:00am.  

Breakfast with MPPs

Friday, May 15, 2015

RNAO AGM at Hilton Toronto 0800 to 1600hrs

Friday, April 17, 2015


Annual Dinner and Chapter Meeting March 26, 2015

Please see attached Agenda.  Meeting to begin at 6:00 PM Sharp.

Chapter Meeting

Next Chapter Meeting will be this Thursday January 22nd, 2015!  Please see attachments for more details. Hope to see you there.  

Happy Holidays

Season's Greeting!

The RNAO Durham/Northumberland Executive would like to Wish Members and their Families a Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy Holiday Season!

On behalf of the Chapter, a food donation has been made to the Simcoe Hall Settlement House, Oshawa serving children, families and community since 1935.