Welcome to Durham Northumberland Chapter
President - Regina Elliott relliott@rnao.ca
Finance - Sarah Pelletier spelletier@rnao.ca
Membership - Dorothea Service dservice@rnao.ca
Political Action -Julia Fineczko jfineczko@rnao.ca
Communications - Stephanie Benincasa sbenincasa@rnao.ca
Workplace Liaisons -
Information Management & Technology - Karen Hickman khickman@rnao.ca
Student Liaison -
Past President - Beatriz Jackson beatrizjackson@rnao.ca
Region 8 Board Representative:Beatriz Jackson beatrizjackson@rnao.ca
News

Take Your MPP to Breakfast

Date: 
Friday, May 13, 2016

Location: Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Sciences 

Time: 7:30 am to 9:30 am

Please see attached poster for complete details and directions.

Durham Northumberland Annual General Meeting at Harpo's

Date: 
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Durham/Northumberland Annual General Meeting

Date: Thursday March 31st, 2016

Location: Harpo's Restaurant, Oshawa

Time: 6:00 pm

Guest Speaker: Tilda Shalof

RSVP By  March 23rd Dorothea Service dpapenbr@gmail.com

Please see attached poster

Save the Date

Save Thursday March 31st for our Annual General Meeting at Harpo's Restaurant from 6-9 pm.  Guest Speaker this year will be Author and Nurse Tilda Shalof.  Details to follow..

Chapter Meeting

RNAO Interst Group Open House

Date: 
Thursday, November 12, 2015

Interest Group Open House

 

Guest Speaker: Carol Timmings, Chief Nursing Officer for Toronto Public Health and RNAO President-Elect

Date: Thursday Novemeber 12, 2015

Location: UOIT North Campus, room SW 209

Time: 6:00 to 8:00 pm

(please note there is cost associated with parking)

Chapter Meeting

Date: 
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00
Topic: Mindfulness
Guest Speaker: Dr. Wendy Stanyon
 
Mindfulness is the intentional, non-judgmental awareness of being in the moment. It has been shown to decrease anxiety and depression significantly. Moreover, it appears to be helpful in increasing our general sense of happiness, calmness, and well-being.
 
Date: Tuesday October 20th, 2015
Time: 7:00pm
Location: Regional Municipality of Durham 605 Rossland Road East, Whitby -Room 1B
Please RSVP by October 19th, 2015 to Dorothea Service dpapenbr@gmail.com

Political Twitter Campaign

The RNAO is hosting a political Twitter campaign to illustrate what health issues are important to address during the federal election.  Here is what our Region 8 Representative will be voting for.  

What will you be voting for?

Federal All Candidates Meeting

Date: 
Tuesday, September 29, 2015

 

Please plan to attend this session and find out where the candiates stand on important health issues!

Where: Cobourg Legion, 136 Orr Street, Cobourg

Time: 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Legal Issues in Nursing