Welcome to Durham Northumberland Chapter
President - Beatriz Jackson beatrizjackson@rnao.ca Finance - Sarah Pelletier spelletier@rnao.ca Membership - Regina Elliott relliott@rnao.ca Political Action - Bisi Aguiri-Saliu baguirisaliu@rnao.ca Julia Fineczko jfineczko@rnao.ca Communications - Kim Brophy kbrophy@rnao.ca Workplace Liaisons - Helen Mathias hmathias@rnao.ca Information Management & Technology - Karen Hickman khickman@rnao.ca Student Liaison - Dana-Lee Sherlock dsherlock@rnao.ca Past President - Tessa Davy tdavy@rnao.ca Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca
News

General Meeting October 23rd, 2014

Hello Chapter Members,

Here are the minutes from the October 23rd General Meeting.

RNAO Q & A Panel

Date: 
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 18:00 - 20:00

It is an evening event providing mentoring and networking opportunities between experienced nurses and our future nurse professionals.  A panel of 15 experienced nurses are requested to attend and provide information about RNAO as well as career advice. The event will be held at the campus in Oshawa. If you are interested or need more information please contact Regina Elliott at estepkat@rogers.com and/or Casey Reid at casey.reid@uoit.net

Chapter Meeting

 

Please see President's Message, Agenda and Student Proposal under attachments

 

MEMBERS’ VOICES: April 2014 – August 2014 Speaking out for nursing: Speaking out for health

Save the Dates for 2014/2015

Upcoming Chapter Events 2014/2015

General Chapter Meeting- Thursday October 23rd

General Chapter Meeting-Thursday January 22nd

Annual General Dinner Meeting-Thursday March 26th

Nursing Week May10 to 16th- Breakfast with the MPP Friday May 15th

Times and Locations will be posted at a later date

 

 

Walk for Mental Health Awareness

On Saturday June 7th the Durham/Northumberland Chapter participated in the Community Care Durham 9th Annual  "Walk for Mental Health Awareness".  Not only did the chapter participate in a great community event but was also able to sponsor one of the three water stations as shown by Betsy and Kim.  A big thank you to all the chapter members, families and pets who participated.  It was a great event filled with fun, sun, laughs and a few blisters!

Executive Positions Available

Hello everyone:

The Durham Northumberland Chapter Executive is requiring 2 volunteers to join our executive team beginning in September this year!

The first position is the Finance/Treasury Executive Network Officer (ENO). The Finance/Treasury ENOs maintains the bookkeeping and financial records of the chapter and makes them available to chapter executive and RNAO home office.  

Happy Nursing Week Durham Northumberland Chapter!

Walk for Mental Health Awareness

9th Annual Community Care Durham Walk for Mental Health Awareness

Nursing Week Activity

Take Your MMP to Work and Breakfast on Friday May 16th!

The Durham/Northumberland Chapter invites all members to attend a breakfast with their local MMPs at Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Science on Friday May 16th from 0730hrs to 1000hrs.  

See attachments for more information and directions