Welcome to Durham Northumberland Chapter
President - Beatriz Jackson beatrizjackson@rnao.ca Finance - Sarah Pelletier spelletier@rnao.ca Membership - Regina Elliott relliott@rnao.ca Political Action - Bisi Aguiri-Saliu baguirisaliu@rnao.ca Julia Fineczko jfineczko@rnao.ca Communications - Kim Brophy kbrophy@rnao.ca Workplace Liaisons - Helen Mathias hmathias@rnao.ca Information Management & Technology - Karen Hickman khickman@rnao.ca Student Liaison - Dana-Lee Sherlock dsherlock@rnao.ca Past President - Tessa Davy tdavy@rnao.ca Region 8 Board Representative: Jackie Graham jgraham@RNAO.ca

RNAO Interst Group Open House

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Interest Group Open House


Guest Speaker: Carol Timmings, Chief Nursing Officer for Toronto Public Health and RNAO President-Elect

Date: Thursday Novemeber 12, 2015

Location: UOIT North Campus, room SW 209

Time: 6:00 to 8:00 pm

(please note there is cost associated with parking)

Chapter Meeting

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 19:00 - 21:00
Topic: Mindfulness
Guest Speaker: Dr. Wendy Stanyon
Mindfulness is the intentional, non-judgmental awareness of being in the moment. It has been shown to decrease anxiety and depression significantly. Moreover, it appears to be helpful in increasing our general sense of happiness, calmness, and well-being.
Date: Tuesday October 20th, 2015
Time: 7:00pm
Location: Regional Municipality of Durham 605 Rossland Road East, Whitby -Room 1B
Please RSVP by October 19th, 2015 to Dorothea Service dpapenbr@gmail.com

Political Twitter Campaign

The RNAO is hosting a political Twitter campaign to illustrate what health issues are important to address during the federal election.  Here is what our Region 8 Representative will be voting for.  

What will you be voting for?

Federal All Candidates Meeting

Tuesday, September 29, 2015


Please plan to attend this session and find out where the candiates stand on important health issues!

Where: Cobourg Legion, 136 Orr Street, Cobourg

Time: 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Legal Issues in Nursing

Happy Nursing Week Durham Northumberland Chapter!

Sunday, May 10, 2015 - Saturday, May 16, 2015


Happy Nursing Week!

Please plan to attend "Breakfast with your MMPs" this Friday May 15th at Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Science from 7:30 am to 10:00 am.  Breakfast will be served at 8:00am.  

Breakfast with MPPs

Friday, May 15, 2015

RNAO AGM at Hilton Toronto 0800 to 1600hrs

Friday, April 17, 2015

This Annual General Meeting promises to be both informative and enjoyable for all members and student associates who attend; a wonderful opportunity to network with your peers.

The AGM is your chance to see your association at work for you. All RNs, NPs, and nursing students who are members of RNAO are invited to attend. Hear an overview of the year's achievements and help shape what priorities lie ahead. More than a dozen nurses from every facet of our health-care system will be recognized from those who work directly with patients, to nurses working in administration, as well as those working to shape the future of the nursing profession in education and research.

Please register for this event at https://myrnao.ca/civicrm/event/info?reset=1&id=152

Annual Dinner and Chapter Meeting March 26, 2015

Please see attached Agenda.  Meeting to begin at 6:00 PM Sharp.

Chapter Meeting

Next Chapter Meeting will be this Thursday January 22nd, 2015!  Please see attachments for more details. Hope to see you there.