Welcome to Algoma Chapter
President and Region 11 Board Representative – Stephanie Blaney sblaney@rnao.ca
Treasurer – Sylvia Alloy-Kommusaar
Membership – Pierrette Brown pbrown@rnao.ca
Policy and Political Action – Jennifer Flood jflood@rnao.ca
Secretary – Tyler Mancuso tmancuso@rnao.ca
Communications - Sue Silver
Information Technology and Social Media - Mark Whent
Student Representatives - Lauren Pekalski & Esther DeVries

Colleague to Colleague Bullying Webcast

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 17:30 - 19:00
Location Sault College
Join Algoma Chapter for this webcast to help you understand bullying in the work environment.  The webcast presenter will be RNAO President Rhonda-Seidman-Carlson.

Chapter Newsletter March issue

The Chapter newsletter is now available online!

Check it out for:

  • How to contact your local executive
  • Marion Marks Bursary update
  • Member sharing
  • Day at Queen's Park update

Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 18:00


Join us to get involved in your local chapter activities. 

Elections will be held for the following chapter executive positions:




Nursing Student Representative

Location: TBA; Teleconference is available for district sites

Marion Marks Annual Nursing Student Bursary Dinner

Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 18:00 - 21:00
Thursday, February 20, 2014
The Gallery - Sault College
Doors Open at 6:00pm
Dinner at 6:30pm
All Proceeds go to the RNAO's Annual Sault College Marion Marks Bursary
Please RSVP to Stephanie Blaney sblaney@rnao.ca by February 15, 2014
Win a Nursing Makeover!
A New Littmann Stethoscope
A Gift Certificate for New Scrubs
A 1 Month Membership to Lifeforia
A Nutrition Consultation
And more...
Thanks to our Sponsors: